We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
146
211
126
55
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
211
126
55
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet room national holidays bar area evening meal short stay one night stay buffet style birmingham airport flat screen tv car park an overnight stay sauna and steam room excellent value for money comfy bed tea and coffee making facilities trouser press good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel I stay quiet often, very nice clean and staff are very friendly. Matt is a night manager who is a very helpful and kind. I usually stay in business room on the ground floor but all the rooms are nice to stay in. Full service hotel. I love this hotel. The prices are decent rate. The hotel inside is nice and relaxing.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shabnamali21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay here at Quality Hotel Coventry.

On behalf of the team here, we are pleased you have pleasants and comfortable stay and any feedback will be passed on to the team.

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Lauren Hammersley
Sales Manager
Quality Hotel Coventry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at the Quality Hotel with a team over for a Gaelic Football match. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room had a very comfortable bed and we got a great sleep. Breakfast was a buffet style and was fair to good. Bar staff were friendly and stayed up till the early hours.

Room tip: Rooms to the front are facing a main road and there would be more noise.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donbosco2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay here at Quality Hotel Coventry.

On behalf of the team we are glad you had a excellent stay and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Lauren Hammersley
Sales Manager
Quality Hotel Coventry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Booked this at last minute as couldn't find another room in Coventry. Over £200 for a twin room, room only, I'd say about £150 over priced. Room wasn't dirty but was very tired and in real need of decorating. Bar area, wasn't terrible but not dissimilar in decor to the pub Del Boy used to drink in back in the day. Staff were all pleasant and courteous.

Hotel generally in need of a total refurb to bring up to current business user standard.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerkyboybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Good Morning
Thank you for your review; the contents of which we have noted.
We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion.
Yours sincerely
Diane Minnis
Sales Manager
Quality Hotel Coventry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

It was a business class room and was clean and tidy.....we did not eat there at all so cannot comment upon the food services.
The check in staff were all we met and they were great.
They must do something about smokers standing at the front door as the lobby and lounge stank of cigarette smoke.
When refurbishing bathrooms they should never use ceramic tiles with white grout as flooring as it turns black and let's the room down.
Paying to park is also a disgrace if a guest at the hotel.
Not likely to return here.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventryquality, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Good Morning

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to read your kind comments about our Reception Team.

Parking charges were implemented at the beginning of 2018, details of which are on the internet, to provide a secure on-site parking facility for all our guests.

Kind regards
Diane Minnis
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say about this hotel except KEEP AWAY. £120 for a nights stay in what I would consider a very small room that some 1 had had a party in. The walls are all marked with I wouldnt like to know what and the blinds haven't been cleaned in many many months. When you check in they have the cheek to charge you another £5 for parking.... I couldn't even have a cup of tea as the kettle looked like a child had been using it to make mud pies. The receptionist also thought it was fine to discuss me and my booking with other members of the group who booked with me, I am sure there is some sort of data protection breach there. For the price you pay and the name you would expect something much better, but it's really just a contractors hotel. The breakfast was barely edible and they had obviously run out of coffee beans for the machine as all you could get was hot water. All in all it was a experiance i would never repeat.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews