We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place was absolutely AMAZING!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twin Birch Resort

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honor, Benzie County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tcain2017
Eaton, Ohio
1 review
“This place was absolutely AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were fortunate enough to stay a week at Twin Birch Resort with our 7-year old son. This was our first trip here. We were close to the lake to do numerous fishing trips - and the fishing was GREAT! Our son actually caught the first fish and boy was he excited. We also took him into Traverse City to a place called Pirates Cove in which he loved. We also visited the Trader's Post (which by the way DOES have delicious pizza!!!), the nearby grocery and a couple stores in Traverse City to get some items. It was a nice little drive - and we got to see the Buffalo :-). This was such a relaxing time that we are planning on returning next year and bring an additional family member.

Thanks again Diane for your hospitality and offering such a relaxing, warm, and beautiful place to stay.

xoxo,
Matt, Tina, & Gage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks Matt, Tina & Gage. It was a pleasure having you at Twin Birch Resort and we look forward to your return trip next year. Glad you were able to make so many lasting memories as a family. Next year - more fishing and the Dune Climb!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global722...
1 review
“a very relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful view right off the back porch. Quiet and relaxing with great fishing and a ton of great restaurants in the area. Just a couple miles from the famed M22

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your time with us at Twin Birch Resort. We also think it's great to be on a quiet lake yet conveniently located within minutes of so many great things to do and see.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara C
1 review
“Perfect Up North Cabin”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I spent a wonderful three nights at this Twin Birch Resort cabin and highly recommend it to anyone! Diane is a personable and accommodating host. The cabin is surprisingly spacious and comfortable; and the location is perfectly situated so we could easily get to all the up north fun! Just down the street is the Trading Post where we rented tubes to float down the Platte River. Beaches and dunes are close by, as well as many great restaurants. Our host was helpful with recommendations that were right on the money! Thank you so much Diane!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thanks, Mara! And thank you for leaving the cabin so nice. Glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again.
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing