We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Rental Ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from deck
Living room with fieldstone fireplace - looks out on Lake Macatawa Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from deck
Living room with fieldstone fireplace - looks out on Lake Macatawa
Living room
Master Bedroom - Looks out on Lake Macatawa
Master Bedroom/Looks out on Lake Macatawa
Master Bath
master bathroom
walk in closet master bedroom
entry into master bedroom
Looking from Beach
View from road
Looking from Road
Looking from Road
Kitchen- Looks out on Lake Macatawa
Kitchen - Looks out on Lake Macatawa
Kitchen/Facing Lake Macatawa
Breakfast nook
laundry
laundry/extra shower
Bunk room
Smaller Bedroom/facing Lake
Smaller Bedroom upstairs
Large upstairs bedroom/faciing Lake Macatawa
Large Upstairs Bedroom/facing Lake
Family Room/facing Lake Macatawa
Office
upstairs bathroom
Coming into Lake Macatawa from Lake Michigan
Swimming in Lake Michigan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Holland, Ottawa County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
herbsuper...
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Best Rental Ever!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had 9 people staying and everyone said they were amazed at how much room there was. Two Masters, A Bunk Room, and another Bedroom! The Views were amazing. We were close to everything we need to get to!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Two Master Bedrooms
Liked least: Too short a stay!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retiremen...
DeWitt, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodations !”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I went alone to relax and reflect after the passing of my spouse. My boys and their girls and sister and husband and a great friend and nephew and sister in law, all spent a day or two through out the two weeks with me having some days to myself as well. The weather was good and not so good during the time but was wonderful inside and out no matter what. We enjoyed great breakfasts in kitchen area, and grilling, eating on deck later in the day and campfires at night. Wonderful views of the water from anywhere in or around this wonderful property!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly T
1 review
“Lovely, spacious home! Great patio, yard, and lakefront. Many amenities.”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The kitchen and dining area have a roomy layout and beautiful view. My girlfriends and I bought groceries and cooked in; the kitchen was stocked with all the dishes, pots, and pans we needed. After dinner, we made a fire in the pit out on the "personal sand patch" in the backyard. From there, we could view the sailboats docked in the harbor, watch the lights of passing speedboats, and listen to the sounds of the lake and surrounding town. t All in all, this home is perfectly charming and relaxing. The owners were very organized and easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oakland
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
Sometimes when it rains, the water in Lake Macatawa gets very cloudy and fills with sediment. The Macatawa River flows into Lake Macatawa and tends to have an impact on water quality. Last summer the $25 million Lake Macatawa water project was launched with the goal of improving water quality by 70 percent in 5 years. While water may be cloudy at times, the lake bottom is solid and sandy and anything but mucky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing