We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice lunch overlooking the harbor.”

Stafford's Pier Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bay at State
Description: A tribute to the maritime heritage of beautiful Harbor Springs, Stafford's Pier Restaurant offers true waterfront dining, quite literally, as the Pier Restaurant was built on original pilings over the harbor. The Pier's Pointer Room overlooks the historic yacht basin while offering visitors a superb choice of fine cuisine. A local meeting spot, the Wheelhouse Lounge is open daily for cocktails with a complete menu. Dudley's Deck is without question the most famous outdoor dining spot in northern Michigan and the place to be each and every Fourth of July. Along with spectacular views, the Pier notes an impressive culinary team, lead by Executive Chef Rob Sargent. The Pier is always the center of action in Harbor Springs all year long. And especially when summertime hits, there is probably no more popular nightspot in town.
Reviewed 20 September 2018

One of our friends had visited this restaurant some 39 years ago with her late husband. We had a very nice lunch. The meals included white fish, a Cuban sandwich, pork tacos and a crab sandwich. All fresh foods, great service and a nice visit from the owner at which she shared with us about the locally supplied foods that she uses.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyEwbank, General Manager at Stafford's Pier Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi MikA, thank you for your review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your meals, service and talking to me! I remember speaking with you, and we enjoyed a lovely conversation. Please join us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Saw a movie at the Lyric and decided to stay in town for dinner. Beautiful summer evening in Harbor....dinner was delicious....I had the whitefish.....and drinks were nicely portioned......perfect location for a evening stroll on the docks after dinner...

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank x_fixxxer_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyEwbank, General Manager at Stafford's Pier Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi fixxer,
Thank you very much for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your dinner, drinks and stroll on the docks. It sure is beautiful, and the Lyric is a wonderful addition to our town; we're thrilled to have a movie theatre. Please join us again very soon, best to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you to all the staff who helped and made our bridal shower so amazing and enjoyable. The staff is sooo attentive and helpful it made an event— planned from North Carolina flow so beautifully!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank suepkuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyEwbank, General Manager at Stafford's Pier Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you SUe, what a wonderful group of ladies, I certainly hope you had some wonderful wedding festivities! Hope to see you again very soon Again thank you and best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Arrived at the hostess desk at 6:30 on 9/13/18 and were greeted in a very matter of fact manner. There were three gals at the desk and it was hard to tell whether someone was being trained as we spoke to one who then was prompted by the other as to what to input into the system. No smiles, no how are you this evening etc. Even though were were on time for our 6;30 we were told there would be a short wait. Had to ask what short meant and asked "5 or 10 minutes?". We suggested the bar and then we were led to the outside bar. While the front desk really lacked a warm welcome and never used any words like sorry, we apologize or thanks for your patience that all got better when we were led to our table and Betsey introduced herself as our server. She was delightful and really made our evening with her excellent service mixed with her warm and easy going manner. The decor, food and setting of this restaurant made our evening very enjoyable. A little effort on the front desk staff to not be so blunt with their statements and a warm smile and thanks for being here would do a lot for a totally delightful visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chamois634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyEwbank, General Manager at Stafford's Pier Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you chamois,

We have spoken to the front, their attitude and less than joyful attitude, thank you for sharing this. Thank you for review regarding Besty, the decor and our food. We look forward to your next visit, best to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Visited Sunday before Labor Day; Betsy, our server was THE BEST. We ordered something different and all 4 of us were VERY satisfied with the quality of our food, as well as it's presentation, especially the dessert. Restaurant location right on the waterfront provided a spectacular view. Highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyEwbank, General Manager at Stafford's Pier Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you Charlotte for your review. Betsy is a great server, one of the best. I am very happy you enjoyed the preserntation as well as your main entree and dessert. We look forward to your next visit, thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stafford's Pier Restaurant also viewed

Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Stafford's Pier Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing