We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant service in a brilliant villa.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Sant Llorenc Savall, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant service in a brilliant villa.”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I rented a villa for a large number of my friends and we had the most wonderful week. The place was gorgeous, and we were met by someone who directed us as we arrived late as night. The facilities were great and they also provided food. The food was delicious and always on time. Everyone working at Catalunya cases was super helpful and made our stay easy and enjoyable. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hola Alexandra, Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services.

Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarnav_Pa...
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
“Fantastic place with a great Location”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This property was absolutely excellent. I went with a large group and we had a blast. The villas were clean (including the bathrooms) and were gorgeous. It is a great place to stay with family as well as friends. Not to forget how comfortable the beds were. The person who designed these villas noticeably put a lot of effort into the place and paid a lot of attention to detail. The location is great since it is not far from all the action but is still tucked into a place where there is not much noise around. It is a 10 minute walk to the closest grocery store . The kitchen was fully stocked and that was extremely convenient. I am so glad I found this place because now whenever I come back to there, I will only want to stay here. Tastefully done, well maintained, and centrally located. HIGHLY recommend to anyone and everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Very Spacious
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Hi Aarnav! Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services.

Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annika H
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place on a peaceful setting”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent two weeks in this grand old villa and enjoyed the peacefulness of the countryside, walks in the mountains and day-trips to Barcelona, Montserrat & several other interesting destinations. The place was great and the pool area was very nice. The internet connection was weak and slow and the mobile phones worked hardly at all, so the location is even more isolated that you would think! But if it's peace and quiet you are looking for, I couldn't imagine a lovelier place! One minor complaint is that there was one bathroom less than what was promised in the ad, e.g. on the second floor there were four bedrooms (for 9 people) with only one small bathroom. But the extra showers by the pool were good. Electricity and everything worked fine although the place was naturally old, and the huge quantity of tableware was great as there were about 20 of us, both adults and small kids. Everyone loved the place and hope to return there again some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the place
Liked least: The weak internet connection and lack of cell phone reception
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorado), we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services.

The villa is located 40 minutes from Barcelona and yes, cell phone reception is not great in the immediate surrounding area of the villa. However, we do have a very reliable WIFI service that is supplied via satellite. This system is speedy - however there is a (generous?) allowance limit of 5GB's per week of usage. We have checked your usage and for your week and it was 7GB's. The internet still works if you surpass the 5GB limit; however, it significantly slows down.

There are 4 full bathrooms in the villa, plus 2 WC's plus 2 shower rooms as per the advertised accommodation. Our apologies if this didn't seems clear.

Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jujy2013
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing Historical Villa in Catalonia”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We just returned home yesterday and most of our group is still enjoying this wonderful home...we spent 9 glorious days filled with great meals, wine ,hiking,swimming,and memorable day trips.... To Barcelona, Montserrat,Dali Museum in Figueres, Dali home in Cadaques. If you are looking for a great adventure consider this for a large group.All the comforts of home are included in this piece of history. We will never forget El Romeu and hope to return some day.....GREAT MEMORIES!...Jujy 2013 North Carolina

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency who specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorado) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services.

Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabi B
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Hola Gabi, Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services. We were happy to assist you in ensuring that you had a seamless and truly memorable holiday, and I will pass your kind comments to all our staff members. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the landscape and the surroundings, as well!
 
Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.
 
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!
 
Kind regards,  
 
The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing