We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
127
14
3
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
14
3
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews get away heated floors new york heated toilet seat spanish hacienda thought of everything whirlpool tub grand rapids can't wait to come back the lower level anniversary trip the santa barbara beach little piece of heaven dimming lights best of both worlds romantic place quiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Went here for my anniversary in October and stayed at the Santa Barbara beach house. We really enjoyed every detail. Heated floor jacuzzi in the room, heated toilet seat, heated antifog mirror. The bed was great and comfy but if you're 6ft tall your toes may poke off the bed. Osgoods Brewery is in walking distance, in a quiet neighborhood. Good beer but small selection of food however it did allow us both to get a glow on and not have to worry about driving. Would recommend!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Excursion649430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We’re so glad you enjoyed your “Staycation”. You CAN be close to home and yet feel FAR away! Thanks for sharing your EXPERIENCES with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Fantastic place, better than pictured. Pricey but worth it. The entire facility has been remodeld with the quality found in a high end home. Breakfast was great, help really cared about making our stay enjoyable. Only 15 minutes to any Grand Rapids attractions, 10 downtown.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vetttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We are the place for any special occasion and especially a romantic anniversary. I'm so glad you enjoyed your room with all the high end furnishings. I am an interior designer and our rooms definitely show it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

My girlfriend and I went the weekend of 2/24/17, and it was absolutely amazing. From the rooms to the breakfast we truly couldn't have hoped for more. We stayed in the Tuscan villa and it was beautifully decorated and you could tell it was kept up very well. We wanted to socialize a bit so we opted in for the group breakfast which was great because we were told of some great places to check out. My girlfriend got the massage and she said it was phenomenal so i wanted to thank Susan i believe. Best part of the weekend though by far was the in room Jacuzzi which was situated perfectly to where we could watch a movie and relax at the same time. All in all i would rate this place a 10 out of 5 and will definitely be returning. Thank you for all the hospitality!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you so much, that is exactly how we wanted you to feel. Come back to experience our flowers gardens and the serenity of our pool area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Everyone needs a weekend away to catch up and recharge, and we had heard so much about Prairieside Suites that we had to give it a whirl. Kudos to Cheri and her team for an amazing experience from start to finish. We stayed in the Beach House and it contained everything you could want to hide away: amazing two-person jetted tub, fireplace, every amenity you could imagine--yet was close to food, shopping, and entertainment if you wanted to get out for a spell. Cheri is 100% on top of everything, and totally welcoming without impinging upon privacy at all. We needed sleep, so were thinking we'd pass on breakfast, but they have a room service option, so we took advantage and were so glad we did! We sat in our robes, ate a delicious breakfast, while ... get ready for this ... talked and caught up, in away that normal life (and even normal hotels) don't promote. Just awesome. Treat yourself and you won't regret it.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KalamazooHouseBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

I am often told that room service breakfast delivery was their favorite because they had a moment to talk together without any interruptions and it gives a perfect opportunity to whirlpool after breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Our stay in the New York Loft was wonderful. The room had everything we needed for rest and relaxation. The 2 person tub was very spacious and along with the heated floor, heated towel rack and even heated toilet seat we felt very pampered. The breakfast delivered to our room was delicious and such a treat to not have to leave our room! The perfect place to reconnect as a couple!!

Room tip: Rooms are spacious and each unique in their decor.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

As the owner and designer of Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast...my main goals was to create beautiful rooms where couples could come to nurture their marriage. So it made me very happy to hear you say that we are the perfect place to reconnect because that is exactly the experience I hoped for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews