We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Grandville)
US$154
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Grandville)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$165
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rapids Inn(Grand Rapids)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
123
12
3
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
12
3
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscan villaheated toilet seatgrand rapidsanniversary get awaythe santa barbara beachstayed two nightsquiet neighborhoodmoviejacuzzimirror
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Fantastic place, better than pictured. Pricey but worth it. The entire facility has been remodeld with the quality found in a high end home. Breakfast was great, help really cared about making our stay enjoyable. Only 15 minutes to any Grand Rapids attractions, 10 downtown.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vetttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We are the place for any special occasion and especially a romantic anniversary. I'm so glad you enjoyed your room with all the high end furnishings. I am an interior designer and our rooms definitely show it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

My girlfriend and I went the weekend of 2/24/17, and it was absolutely amazing. From the rooms to the breakfast we truly couldn't have hoped for more. We stayed in the Tuscan villa and it was beautifully decorated and you could tell it was kept up very well. We wanted to socialize a bit so we opted in for the group breakfast which was great because we were told of some great places to check out. My girlfriend got the massage and she said it was phenomenal so i wanted to thank Susan i believe. Best part of the weekend though by far was the in room Jacuzzi which was situated perfectly to where we could watch a movie and relax at the same time. All in all i would rate this place a 10 out of 5 and will definitely be returning. Thank you for all the hospitality!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you so much, that is exactly how we wanted you to feel. Come back to experience our flowers gardens and the serenity of our pool area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Everyone needs a weekend away to catch up and recharge, and we had heard so much about Prairieside Suites that we had to give it a whirl. Kudos to Cheri and her team for an amazing experience from start to finish. We stayed in the Beach House and it contained everything you could want to hide away: amazing two-person jetted tub, fireplace, every amenity you could imagine--yet was close to food, shopping, and entertainment if you wanted to get out for a spell. Cheri is 100% on top of everything, and totally welcoming without impinging upon privacy at all. We needed sleep, so were thinking we'd pass on breakfast, but they have a room service option, so we took advantage and were so glad we did! We sat in our robes, ate a delicious breakfast, while ... get ready for this ... talked and caught up, in away that normal life (and even normal hotels) don't promote. Just awesome. Treat yourself and you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KalamazooHouseBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

I am often told that room service breakfast delivery was their favorite because they had a moment to talk together without any interruptions and it gives a perfect opportunity to whirlpool after breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Our stay in the New York Loft was wonderful. The room had everything we needed for rest and relaxation. The 2 person tub was very spacious and along with the heated floor, heated towel rack and even heated toilet seat we felt very pampered. The breakfast delivered to our room was delicious and such a treat to not have to leave our room! The perfect place to reconnect as a couple!!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and each unique in their decor.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

As the owner and designer of Prairieside Suites Luxury Bed and Breakfast...my main goals was to create beautiful rooms where couples could come to nurture their marriage. So it made me very happy to hear you say that we are the perfect place to reconnect because that is exactly the experience I hoped for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

My Girlfriend and I found this particular B and B after weeks of looking and comparing. Prairieside held excellent reviews, so we decided to try it. We stayed in the English Cottage and we were very happy with the room and amenities. The room had its own entry from outside, bathroom, all season fireplace, and two person Jacuzzi, all of which made for a perfect intimate getaway. The staff was very friendly and interactive. We chose to have breakfast with the other couples each morning and the food was served in courses and was phenomenal. I read reviews about small portions, although there may be some truth to that, I think looks just may be deceiving. I left breakfast full and satisfied every morning turning away more despite wanting it but not having any more room left. All in all this place was amazing. It made for a fantastic get away and we look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: English Cottage
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C6572LCjimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerCheri, Owner at Prairieside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thanks Jim, we're so glad you enjoyed your room, breakfast and Sam said she loved her massage too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews