We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real home from home comfort.”
other travellers have booked this property
Salir do Porto's stunning beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salir do Porto's stunning beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Salir do Porto's stunning beach
Dining area
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Table Tennis and Darts in the Garage
Pool with a view
View of Bay
Woods behind our house
Salir's Sand Dune
Walkway from Salir's beach to Sao Martinho
Sao Martinho do Porto
Sao Martinho Promenade
Nearby Park in Caldas da Rainha
Lisbon Zoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salir do Porto, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ffm330
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real home from home comfort.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family (2 adults and 3 kids aged 13, 9 and 6) thoroughly enjoyed our 10 night stay in Jardin de Salir, Villa I. We found the booking process very easy and the directions sent by owners were very detailed and clear which meant that we had no difficulty locating the property. While one could manage without a car, it really comes in handy for exploring the area and getting between the villa and Sao Martinho do Porto (less than five minutes by car). The property is located in a gated community of about 30 houses and the entire site felt very safe and secure and was extremely well maintained.

On arrival we were delighted to find the house exactly as described on the website - in fact it looked even better in reality than in the photographs. The property was very clean and had good quality linen and towels. On further investigation we were very impressed with the level of equipment - from kitchen utensils to garden/balcony furniture to beach/pool accessories to children's board games, coloring supplies and DVDs. In fact we found that the house did not lack a single thing that we needed during our holiday. The beds were comfortable, plenty if wardrobe space and the bathrooms and kitchen well kitted out. Airconditioning and the automatic shutters on all windows meant that it was easy to maintain a comfortable temperature.

We had almost exclusive use of the pool - and pool heating had just been installed which was a pleasant surprise. The children enjoyed the table tennis in the garage and it was handy to have buckets spades etc as they loved the sand dunes and boardwalk at the nearby Salir do Porto beach also. (One small negative - the beach umbrellas need to be replaced as they both showed signs of having been battered by strong winds so weren't in working order). The children also made use of the DVDs and games in the living room.

We found a very nice restaurant within walking distance (Lua de Pedro I think) and nearby Sao Martinho do Porto had a good choice of restaurants/shops/ice cream parlours as well as the very picturesque beach. There was local festival on during our visit which added a lovely atmosphere to the town. The town may be a bit sedate for young couples or families with teenagers but it was perfect for our families needs.

We also explored further afield, taking in Obidos, Caldas da Rainha and Navaré - all good. We took a day trip to Lisbon, found parking near the Oceanario and spent a pleasant exploring the aquarium and the Expo site (very large shopping centre there too).

Overall we were thrilled with the standard of this accommodation and were sorry to leave it at the end of our holiday. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to family and friends - in fact I already have!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidmcil...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed Salir do Porto and good accommodation here”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booking process really easy and property as described. Property in quiet area of town but close to a few great restaurants both within walking distance and also at Sao Martinho. Good base for visiting other excellent beaches and spectacular towns. Would definateley recommend this area and accommodation. One small blemish is we were told we could use the bikes in the apartment before booking but these were locked and we weren't allowed to use them on holiday but not a major inconvenience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the area and restaurants
Liked least: BBQ wasn't great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms and generous balconies. The stunning views.
Liked least: The taps !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the furnishings and added extras such as a dvd player, playstation, microwave, proper oven etc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was very modern
Liked least: All was good
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing