We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cool home, clean, great owner”
other traveller has booked this property
LOFT WITH OPEN FLOOR PLAN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOFT WITH OPEN FLOOR PLAN
OPEN KITCHEN AND LOFT WITH KING BED AND DECK
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
LOFT WITH OPEN FLOOR PLAN
OPEN KITCHEN AND LOFT WITH KING BED AND DECK
VIEW FROM LOFT
LOWER LEVEL BR.WITH LOG QUEEN BED
MAIN FLOOR BR. WITH QUEEN CANOPY BED
KING SIZE BED IN LOFT WITH WALK OUT DECK
NORTHWEST VIEW FROM LOFT DECK
BACK OF HOUSE  WITH DECK AND WALK OUT PATIO FROM BEDROOM AND FAMILY ROOM
WRAP AROUND 40 FOOT DECKS
VIEW FROM DECK FACES NORTH
FISH ON HARRIS LAKE JUST A SHORT ROW ACROSS POND
SLIVER BEACH, ST. JOSEPH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Coloma, Berrien County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindseyrp...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very cool home, clean, great owner”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a great time visiting Michigan and staying in this log cabin. It’s very unique, spacious and secluded. The owner, Bruce was so nice and very accommodating and texted me almost daily to give me ideas of stuff we could do. Home is about 15 mins from South Haven or St Joseph. There is a cute litttle beach very close called Hager Park, we enjoyed a couple times. The house is also very close to Lake Paw Paw, which was beautiful. We rented a boat one day and went there. Over all a great visit and this is a great house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL, AND PEACEFUL CABIN”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Went with a group of 6. We had such an amazing time! Not only was the cabin fully stocked with everything you can possibly think you need but having the boats and the lake available and how private the cabin is it was just an amazing experience all around. Definitely staying here again! CANNOT forget to mention Bruce, he was so helpful! Thank you Bruce and your family for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth B
1 review
“Amazing, peaceful property!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and just returned from our 4 day stay at this beautiful cabin. The owners, Bruce and Colleen couldn't have been more accommodating. They provided recommendations for things to do and places to eat along with directions to attractions. The cabin is stunning and very easy to relax and feel right at home. I highly recommend for anyone wanting an escape from the chaos of day to day life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdwalter
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous vacation home!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful log home, wonderful wooded setting. Loved the decks! Really enjoyed the meteor shower from the north deck!! Close to the lake and lots of things to do and see close by. Grocery store nearby as well as good places to eat out. The house had everything we needed and was exceptionally clean. Would definitely stay again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing