We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Norman Rockwell Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
West Stockbridge, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Norman Rockwell Christmas”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the farm house for my family's "Norman Rockwell Christmas" and it was honestly the best choice of locations I could have made. It fit and exceeded all of our needs - having a bedroom on the first floor and handrails on the shower for my elderly parents; the smart TV and high speed internet for my techie 17 year old nephew, and, for all of us, the feeling you get from being at home even though you are in a rental.

What also made our stay so special was Elaine herself. All through our e-mail communication prior to our stay until we left, she was incredibly helpful, kind, and engaging. You can tell she takes pride in her home and she truly thinks of the comfort and enjoyment of her renters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The combination of the home's charm and beauty, Elaine's stocking of the home with all guests may need, and Elaine herself
Liked least: I would have liked the fireplace to have been functional, but knew before renting it was not operational.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah G
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy Farmhouse”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely (but too short!) stay at this farmhouse. We loved West Stockbridge, with its cute little shops and amazing coffee. The house was the perfect size for the 5 of us, and could have fit several more. It has lots of seating in the living room and a nice big dining room table. The place feels lived-in, not like some rental places that have the bare minimum. There are lovely pillows, rugs, and blankets that seem to have been collected over the years, maybe from travels abroad, lending the space a personal feel. The kitchen has plenty of silverware and almost anything else you could need for a vacation stay. Elaine also recommended a beautiful walk for us to go on in the neighborhood. We had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Belmont, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-situated, quiet, comfortable farm house in the Berkshires”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 9 friends stayed here for two nights in late October. Everyone was pleased with the accomodations. The house is close to Stockbridge, Lee, and Lenox. It is nestled in the hills, surrounded by trees, and has a walking trail along a river across the road. There was plenty of space with a large living room, dining room, and screened porch. Eileen, the owner,
was quite pleasant and helpful. And the price was much appreciated considering how much one could spend to stay nearby.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rustic Farmhouse”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group nine. We found the house to have a rustic charm complete with hardwood floors and exposed beams in the walls and ceilings. We tended to congregate in the living room and on the screened-in porch. The Kitchen was well supplied and easy to work in. The lovely dining room seats 12. Our bed was comfortable and cozy. The yard was large enough for us to play crochet and bocci. Even though the farm house is in a country setting, it is only a short drive away from the charming towns of Stockbridge, Great Barrington, and Lee. Lastly, the owner was friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to buy us a crochet set, provide us with candles, show us how to work various things, etc. She made our stay a real pleasure that we look forward to repeating next year!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally T
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This was a perfect place for us.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My brother and sister and I, along with our significant others, gathered together here for a week to enjoy the Berkshires. The house suited our needs much better than other places where we have vacationed together. There was room for various friends and family to pass through for a night or two during the week. In addition to having a nice number of bedrooms (5) and adequate bathrooms (2), the living room was actually able to seat everyone for group conversations and hanging-around and -- a miracle -- the dining room table seated 11-12 people. This is indeed a rarity, when the gathering space is adequate for the number of people housed. In addition, the farmhouse was comfortable and the setting marvelously peaceful and lovely. The grounds were beautifully maintained, and the setting was enhanced by an old barn. The owner made sure that we had good direction, and she lighted the driveway at night so we could more easily find the turnoff. We couldn't have loved it more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: I loved the beautiful setting, the historical context of the old buildings, and the accommodations for conversation.
Liked least: I honestly can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing