We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage short walk from private beach...”
other travellers have booked this property
Craigville Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Craigville Beach
Squaw Island Quiet corner lot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Craigville Beach
Squaw Island
Quiet corner lot
Hydrangia heaven
Open floor plan
Granite counters dining area on side
sunroom
Twin room
Seaside Park Beach - just a short walk
Seaside Park Beach
Porch has outdoor dining area as well
Sun Room
Twin Bedroom Dresser
Front of cottage
Little Beach
Water sports at Little Beach
Hyannisport Country Club
Little Beach
Hyannis Harbor
Craigville Beach
Fourth of July celebrations
Barnstable Harbor en route for whale watching
Sunset at Little Beach
Hydrangeas galore
Whale watching is great at Barnstable Harbor
Hyannis Harbor and great waterside dining
Craigville Beach is great for kids.
Our neighborhood windmill.
Conservation land surrounds our private beach neighborhood.
Entrance
Side view
Front view
Living room
Washer/dryer laundry area
Bath/tub/shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
West Hyannisport, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caitlinan...
1 review
“Great cottage short walk from private beach. Perfect vacation.”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We loved our stay. The cottage has spacious bedrooms, an open concept dining and living room that allowed us to be together and have our own space, great deck, outdoor shower, all on a nice corner lot is quiet, quaint Cape Cod neighborhood. A beautiful 10 minute walk to the local private beach and a two minute drive to the town beach. Wouldn't want to vacation anywhere else and looking forward to our trip next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
We are delighted that you are returning again this summer for your Cape vacation. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you in August. Betsy and Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wclintonj...
1 review
“Overall very nice people to deal with, would get higher marks if there weren't broken things within the rental home”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

the kitchen works however, there were several shelves that were broken and a lazy Susan was also broken. We also found another guests little boys dirty underwear underneath one of the beds. I cannot give this a 5 for cleanliness, but it was bearable and I still would recommend to my friends. If the kitchen cabinets could be repaired then it would make a huge difference.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Hello Bill.
So sorry that the lazy Susan was broken. I should have told you that I filled the shelves with bowls, detergent and containers because the previous renters broke it and we didn't hVe time to repair it. No excuse for the clothing found under the child's bed. We'll be more diligent with our cleaning review in the future. Thank you for renting our cottage. We really enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family. Best wishes. Betsy and Dd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzgGe
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
“what a great week to end the summer.”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here with our 3 year old boy. Betsy and Ed were very accommodating, welcoming. They made us feel home. We loved the beach, walking around the town center, relaxing in the cozy cottage. The house had everything we need if not more. The Craigville beach was great. We hope to return again next summer.
Thank you Betsy and Ed for being very kind and hospitable.
Love,
Ozge, Eric and Taylan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Looking forward to seeing you again next summer Ozge, Eric and cutie pie Taylan!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris05270...
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“The home was perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We trully enjoyed the vacation home. It had everything that we needed to accomodate a small family. Betsy was so friendly and helpful. The location was great and we spent time enjoying the beach and the lovely area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing