We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect southern cape bolt-hole”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living room
Open dining room Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Comfortable living room
Open dining room
Well equipped kitchen
Downstairs Queen bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
Washer and dryer
Upstairs Queen bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Sunny deck, weber grill and outdoor shower
Back yard
Craigville Beach
Living Room view from the Dining Room
Beautiful Modern Cape near Craigville Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Hyannisport, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
812ewand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect southern cape bolt-hole”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

When searching for a house for a long weekend in May, we looked at many different places throughout the southern end of the Cape. This house had so many positive reviews and such an attentive and responsive owner (Steve) that we felt confident about making the booking.

Location was perfect for what we needed, the house had absolutely everything (except a can opener, so we bought it one and promptly took it home accidentally!) both inside and the layout suited us to a tee. It was important to have a downstairs room for my mother who now finds stairs more of a challenge than she used to, so the layout meant she could enjoy great comfort, privacy and ease. My son brought a friend, so the twin room upstairs next to the other double for my wife and I meant the facilities could not have been better.

Outside the deck is spacious, the yard large has plenty of seating and even had the added convenience of an outside shower. Parking at the front could take 3 cars if needed, two with ease. The beach is a short cycle down the road - pointless taking a car as you'll only get held up in traffic in peak season. It took literally 4 minutes by bike. The house does include beach parking passes if you need them, however.

Some rentals can be littered with messages and notes from overly concerned owners about what you can and can't do. The house does have some rules (and rightly so) but these are displayed in a reasonable, clear and unobtrusive way.

There really are only great things to say about the house, from the shade afforded by the trees surrounding it, to the neutral internal decor and the plentiful stock of cutlery, crockery, glasses and mugs.

Our advice would be, take bikes, park your car and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was so much better than we had imagined
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiny_Cap...
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Splendid home and a terrific location!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We (2 couples) just returned from a week at this lovely home and it is everything the reviews say it is. It feels like a home, not a rental. The house interior is light and airy and super clean. The beds were comfortable, and the wifi was great! The kitchen is well appointed with all the basic appliances, and we really appreciated the washer and dryer. Linens and towels are provided which is one of the reasons we chose this property over others and we're so glad we did.

The location was perfect for us. Minutes from Hyannis, beaches, grocery stores, and central to everything else. The neighborhood is quiet and lovely, and Steve was very accessible.

Upon our return home, our deposit was promptly returned and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend or rent this property again. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, and wifi.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Tx.
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chi L
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, and easy access to shopping and sightseeing”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Location is near to shopping and sightseeing. Local beach minutes away. Hyannis is less than 10 mins drive.

House is clean and well keep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M501Uk
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We would return to this property without hesitation.”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The property is in a quiet, peaceful, but very accessible location, close to Hyannis. It is light, airy, very spacious and well-presented for all aspects of a relaxing holiday. We loved it and were never disappointed to return in the evenings after a day out. The beds were very comfortable. The landlord was accessible but discreet. The internet connection was especially helpful. Lovely private garden with very good outdoor facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light and space in all rooms and the good provision of kitchen equipment. The property was easy to keep clean and tidy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;