We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
saturday farm inn2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
saturday farm inn2
Jobey, one of our two sweet original breed Olde English Southdown sheep. Lavender garden in the front yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
saturday farm inn2
Jobey, one of our two sweet original breed Olde English Southdown sheep.
Lavender garden in the front yard
Have fun with your friends making s\'mores around the fire
Beautiful outdoor shower
World\'s only wagon pulling sheep
Lot\'s of little benches, wooden swing, hammock private areas
L1010969.JPG
Large backyard
Ktchen with wonderful, easy to use, Glenwood stove
L1010317.JPG
Sunroom; looking out into backyard
Sunroom; other direction
Downstairs Master BR #1 w/Queen Bed and own bathroom
Master Bedroom #2 with queen bed and own bath
Master Bedroom #2 with double cast iron tub and door to garden
Upstairs blue master br with King bed/own bathroom
Otherside of same upstairs blue master br #3
\'The Nest\' Double bed, air conditioner (br#4)
Upstairs bedroom #5
Upstairs bedroom #5
IMG_2917.JPG
L1000335.JPG
L1000354.JPG
One of two livingrooms
Same livingroom/otherside
You will love Bromley!  Both Baa Boys are very sweet
Backyard at Saturday Farm
another living area
close (Walk or very short drive) to Hariwch Conservation Land/bike trail
L1000365.JPG
Saturday Farm in winter
Boyspullingflowers
Backyard, spring 2011
Sweet wooden swing/arbor in foreground; backyard; 2011
Backyard taken from side yard. Spring 2011
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Harwich, Harwich, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andreika1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr ”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for just 4 days in this magical 200+ year old house in Dennis Port. This authentic house and the estate are oozing history and character, thanks to the good care of the owners, Cindy and Harry who live nearby, with two friendly sheep in the backyard adding to our kids' excitement. Lots of wonderful and rare books in every room. Ocean and the village center are fairly close - walking distance. Despite the age of the house, fully functional in a modern sense, equipped with good wifi. Would certainly recommend to a family with kids, or as a romantic getaway, something special and very different from an ordinary hotel room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
200Amy
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Step Back in Time”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This 1790's farmhouse is charming and beautiful! It housed nine of us quite comfortably and there are two rooms where all of us could eat together. The yard is lovely and the sheep too precious for words. I'd describe the home's decor as " artistic shabby-chic"...comfortable and inviting. The old fixtures and doors, and the old-style electrical switches are a refreshing change from a more traditional, sterile hotel environment. We enjoyed our stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheep!
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning upstairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
58Judy
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Marvelous house with wonderful owners!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We chose this place on Cape Cod as reunion spot for five dear high school friends who live all over the country and were all celebrating our 70th birthdays! ( must add, we do not feel that age!). Saturday Farm was the perfect choice as a great location and terrific genuinely friendly owners, Cindy and Harry. The house is beautifully restored and decorated inside and out! We we close to the beach and also the major towns on the Cape. We managed to see a lot in a week...Chatham, Martha's Vinyard, and Provincetown and the beach. Had lots of yummy lobsters and chowda! Would love to go back as we did not see it all and hope we can someday! Last but not least, the baa boys were charming!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gathering in the sun room!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly S
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful place ideally situated, great for a girls' weekend”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Central Cape location makes Saturday Farm perfect for a Cape visit: the National Seashore, picturesque towns like Wellfleet and Chatham, are not long drives at all, and right in town there is a beautiful beach/park/nature preserve, plus great restaurants and ice cream and all that quite close by. Only wrinkles we had: we stayed during a heatwave and there is only one bedroom with a/c, though several fans which helped some. And there is only one conventional shower: the others are tubs with handheld units so you have to sit, though we made good use of a partly enclosed outdoor shower. Owners are lovely and house is beautifully decorated with a great sunroom for gathering the group and a firepit in the backyard, plus sheep!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun room a great gathering place off the back yard, and location perfect!
Liked least: needs some more air conditioners for summer heat waves
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. I'm sorry you ended up experiencing the heatwave for your short weekend stay... On the other hand, better Cape Cod than Boston! I'm not sure what you mean by 'partly enclosed' outdoor shower and I want to clarify because I don't want anyone to get the wrong idea. It has 4 fully enclosed walls and it is very close to the house. It is open at the top but quite covered with a dense vine. There are also a few inches open at the very bottom, so people might see your feet. I'm going to try to make sure there is a photo on this site.
We hope to see you again soon.
Cindy and Harry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaS71
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming!”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My husband and I were joined by our children and their significant others for a week on the Cape. The house was perfect for us, in terms of size, location and charm. This is a lovely house with old world ambience. And, lots of nice bathrooms! Plus, the sheep are adorable. I loved watching them while I drank my morning coffee in the sun porch. The location is good. You can walk to the beach or to the coffee place nearby. And, being in the middle of the Cape (more or less), you can conveniently enjoy everything everywhere. The house was immaculate, by the way, and the owners easily accessible and responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing