We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu, great prices, excellent service!”

Local 438 Grille & Sport
Ranked #18 of 52 Restaurants in Stoneham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2021

My husband and I finally got here for date night the other night and were super impressed! We were promptly seated and the outdoor seating is plentiful so if you are hesitant to dine indoors, there are plenty of options here. My del monico steak was cooked to perfection, the Cesar and house salad were fresh and the steak tips were flavorful and tender in a solid BBQ based marinade. The old fashioned I ordered was spot on and my husbands dirty martini was just the right amount of dirty. Finally, our waitress Kaylee was the icing on the cake!
We had 2 meals with salads, 3 cocktails, 1 glass of wine and walked out spending less than $100

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank monicak996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2020

I came on a Tuesday night and enjoyed a lovely meal with my wife. We shared the teriyaki dumplings and each had our own entrees. Mine was the steak tips and ribs combo ; my spouse's was the turkey tips dinner. Both came with two sides. The food was very tasty; the service was quite good; and the portions were large. To top it off, we got a 20% discount becuae Tuesday they have that special. I would gladly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We enjoy this resturant, always a good vibe lots of sports memorabilia around the walls in pictures, lots of sports running in the bar

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevinsS4464YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Almost everything on their menu is fried, yet there is zero flavor. Sandwiches with cheese come to the dinning room with squares of somewhat melted cheese slapped on the top. There's no creativity in this menu,

If you insist on trying this for yourself avoid trivia night!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

On our way home from Boston wanted to stop for a bite to eat, was directed here by a Stoneham Firefighter, not to be disappointed, food was very good, my daughter had steak tips which she said were relishes, I had the haddock sandwich which was moist and very good, with sweet potatoes fries , and the fries weren’t an add on like most places I have been, waitress super friendly and helpful, full bar even though we didn’t indulge, lots of Tv’s , the owner even came over to say hello to us. Oh and we had buffalo chicken wings for an app and they were cooked just right and the blue cheese was delicious, will return when I am near area, maybe even if I am not near area

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 89kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Local 438 Grille & Sport also viewed

 

Been to Local 438 Grille & Sport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.