We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the comforts of home”
other travellers have booked this property
Periwinkle Cottage (Unit #1 on left, Unit #2 w/lights on)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Periwinkle Cottage (Unit #1 on left, Unit #2 w/lights on)
Unit #1 Living area and Kitchen Living area and Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Periwinkle Cottage (Unit #1 on left, Unit #2 w/lights on)
Unit #1 Living area and Kitchen
Living area and Kitchen
Living area with view of Back door
Living area with view of Front door
Living area and Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Everything you need when you are away from home!
View from Living area of 1st Floor Stall Shower Bathroom
Bathroom amenities
Birdseye View of Living area from stairs
View from stairs of Queen Bedroom (summer linens)
Queen Bedroom with mirrored door leading to shared laundry
Another view of Bedroom (winter linens)
Cozy!!
Sitting area in Bedroom
Chocolates for your pillow!
Unit #1 backyard, private space
Shared laundry (located between both units)
Outside Unit #1 seating area from Front Door
Outside Unit #1 and Unit #2 view Courtyard with Driveway in the distance
Periwinkle Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rockport, Cape Ann, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TanyaG152
St. John's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent value. The owners of this cottage have thought of everything. All your needs are met. Great location! Absolutely perfect! Would recommend to any one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longwayho...
Geelong
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly Periwinkle”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It is sometimes the little things that make the most impact and that was certainly true about Periwinkle Cottage. Rosemarie and Guy have thought of every possible thing to make your stay a delight from Hershey's kisses next to the TV, fresh milk in the fridge, delicious cookies on the kitchen bench and a set of useful items just in case you forgot to bring your toothbrush. When I say every possible thing I really mean it! The facilities were very clean and the cottage is set back from the main road so you are guaranteed a restful nights sleep. Free wifi meant we could keep in contact with home or plan what we were going to do the next day. There is certainly plenty to keep yourself busy in the area or just sit on the beach and chill.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words - they truly mean a lot to us! We take great pride in offering our guests the perfect place to stay when visiting Rockport and it was an honor to host the both of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We WILL be back!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We shall return! (and soon!)
Rose is wonderful! She met me early, showed me the lay-out and gave me feedback on places to eat. The "little" touches are what set this gem apart from other places.
Thank you!
Nancy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cottage”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, cozy and close to all our favorite places. Place was exactly as described. We will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise A
1 review
“Perfection.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful spot. The cottage is lovely. You thought of everything - coffee, tea, chocolate! Water and milk in the refrigerator and ice cubes in the freezer. I love that you use Melaleuca products and recycle. Lovely outside seating in both front and back. Beach chairs and umbrella and a grill for outside cooking. I could go on and on. The attention to small detail was remarkable.

Our first visit to the area won't be our last primarily because this cottage was/is such a warm welcoming place to relax inside and on the outside. I'm so glad we found you.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Since 2010 it's been an honor and privilege to offer our guests a true "home away from home" in the beautiful seaside village of Rockport, Massachusetts! We're glad you found our "little gem" and we are humbled by your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing