We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
293
211
70
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
211
70
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles indoor pool tennis courts hot tub fire pit free breakfast fitness room hard boiled eggs called the front desk plenty of parking main building great place to stay coffee pot beds were comfortable nice stay downtown area off season
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, clean rooms. Loved the vanity a d fridge set up. The hottub and pool were clean and a nice treat after driving around all day. Great patio outside of pool with a gas fireplace and seating. Had a nice stay and considered staying another night but we have too much to see.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Geneva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, Operations Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The East Coast a wonderful vacation, because there is so much to do and see. We hope you were able to enjoy all the sights that the East Coast has to offer. We hope that next time you are on Cape Ann that you can enjoy a few more days at our property. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Our room was a good size and clean. There was plenty of parking at the hotel and it is a short drive from Rockport and Gloucester.

Breakfast was good and included hot and cold items.

The only reason this hotel didn’t get a 5 rating is because the speed of the WiFi was bad - it was very slow.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NicolaC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, Operations Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Nicola thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so glad your room was accommodating and that you enjoyed our Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Thank you for bringing the WiFi issue to my attention I will let my IT know and get that taken care of. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future, have an amazing day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

The Rockport Inn is a true gem, and is immaculate. On check-in I was offered a choice of the main building or one of the wings. I took the wing option and had parking right outside the door. All rooms are connected by enclosed walkways, which include access to the large indoor pool. The lounge is warm and comfortable as is the breakfast room. The included continental breakfast has many tasty offerings and is kept well stocked. Staff are friendly and helpful. The Motel is in the center of Rockport and is easy to find.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bergbahnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockportinnsuites, Operations Manager at Rockport Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad that you found us. We hope that you will return and tell your friends and family about your stay with us. We love that we have so many options for our guests as far as where your room is located, you don't find many places like the Rockport Inn and Suites anymore and we take pride in that. Also, so pleased to hear that our staff was so accommodating and helpful. Have an amazing day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

This is definitely the best place to stay in Rockport! The Inn is in walking distance from Bearskin and Downtown Rockport. The Inn is completely modernly renovated and it has an indoor pool, beautiful outdoor fire pit, and a great complimentary breakfast! Samantha was very helpful during our stay and the staff was more than willing to give advice for great things to do in the area. This was my first time visiting this area and this Inn offers a great price and it is located in a great area. Look no further than here!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank th3trav3l3r2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We travelled up from Boston and arrived at the hotel about 9 o'clock. Unfortunately we couldn't see where the Reception was, and when we did locate it there was no one around to check us in. Eventually a person did arrive with a large trolley and announced she had been at the swimming pool! Needless to say we were tired and the welcome was poor.
However, the next morning we found the breakfast room and this was swarming with folk anxious to get their muffin or bagel in the toaster. There was a good selection at breakfast and it made up for the previous night.
The room was large, clean and presentable, as was the bathroom and would consider returning shouldthe occasion arise.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank BoundlessEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews