We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
269
82
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
82
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea glass electric shuttle closer to the beach yogurt continental breakfast heated salt water pool new owners electric fireplace free shuttle office area hill overlooking commercial street main office hard boiled eggs in town west end last summer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Want a romantic getaway to Provincetown? Then I would not recommend this hotel. First the positives:

1. A complimentary pickup and drop-off from/to the port and town. From the property, the shuttle leaves on the 1/2 hour and you need to book in advance. Always worked for us. Cute little golf-cart type vehicle. Very nice.
2. Room was (mostly) clean.

The negatives:
1. Our room was surrounded, to the left and right, by a family group. So naturally the space outside our room became the common playground. We got hit by flying footballs and tennis balls more than once during the stay. It was not a nice experience. No privacy, and more noise than you would find at a typical hotel.
2. Our request to move rooms was declined, although they did send someone to temporarily encourage the family/families to move a few inches from our front door/window.

So we were left with a nasty taste for this property and won't be back. I could talk about the non-existent wifi in the bedroom (worked OK in the lobby), the basic breakfast and the motel-like AC, but I won't bother. My advice: Seek somewhere else.

Room Tip: avoid rooms by the pool or by the parking lot.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine L, Owner at The Seaglass Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are working on the connectivity issues at the property and will be installing new hardware this winter. I am sorry that you were not comfortable at the hotel. Since ome hotels and b&b's in Provincetown cater to adults only, we have established Seaglass as an alternative that is family friendly. In the summer there can be a good amount of people on property. Again, we are sorry you did not have a good experience during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We stayed for two nights, the room was a good size and looks like it was recently renovated. Like others said, the bathroom have not been updated (works perfectly fine) and plug sockets are hard to find around the room.

Bed was comfortabe, bathroom is dated but clean. The shower seems hotter and pressure better on the second night, but could just be me finding the right settings. Our door faced the car park and back window had limited view of the pool. It was pretty quiet unless someone was walking past. Since we were on the ground floor, some poeple might feel there isn’t enough privacy.

I’m sorry but the internet was really poor, I constantly lost signal. Not a downfall if you are switching off from work/ the world. A safe in the room would have been nice.

The staff were great, especially the ones later in the day who have been there for years and are locals. They were lovely and had great recommendations.

I thought the breakfast was very good (I had much lower expectations) lots of pastries, gluten free bagel, english muffins, fruit, yogurt, cereal and packet oatmeal. Another reviewer said the quiche was cold, it is served warm if you get there at the right time, but I can see it would easily cool down. More toast and tea options would be good. Not a lot of seating thou, since it is served at the lobby. The cake and fruit infused water through the day is a nice touch. I forgot to try the cookie!

I thought the location was good, it is only a short walk to commerical street. We walked all the time, only used the shuttle once (you have to let them know 30 minutes in advance if you want to use it).

We didn’t use the pool

Oh and go eat at the Canteen!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Reney321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We spent three nights at the Seaglass Inn in early August and loved it. The room size was generous with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom had bath a shower and a nice 50s vibe to the decor!

Breakfast was a basic buffet with rather limited seating but there were tables outside or food could be taken back to the room when raining.

The pool area was lovely - quiet and nicely laid out with tables and loungers, and free drinking water and melon slices!

The staff were friendly and welcoming and were very accommodating. The location is a short walk out of town but this meant it was quiet and closer to the beach!
We would recommend the Seaglass Inn and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fazred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We usually try to stay at a B&B while in P-Town. However, last minute options to book a room are challenging. We usually try to go to Seaglass Inn when last minute. We had a nice weekend there. Although we never used the pool, it is nice to have. Although the hours starting at 9am is a bit strange. I usually like to go for a walk around 6am and then jump in the pool by 7:30am-8am. They have a nice continental breakfast. The quiches, while tasty are usually cold and there is no microwave. The rooms are nice, clean and sufficient.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This place was the cutest, CLEANEST hotel. It was a 3 minute Uber to the main attractions on Commercial street (~$6), so it was totally worth staying a bit out. There is a super clean pool in the center of the land area. It's a quaint small area, but feels super cozy. The morning breakfast is DELICIOUS! Hard to do with hotel breakfast. The check in and out process was super easy and everyone was easy going and friendly. Would DEFINITELY seek this hotel specifically when traveling to Provicetown again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank quintanarvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine L, Owner at The Seaglass Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Hope to see you again and again! Thank you for staying at Seaglass!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews