We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
92
38
11
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
38
11
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious the main road villa contarini bathroom dinner quality treviso wedding building century drive wine taxi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We spent a night as part of a long trip in Northern Italy.
It was more than fascinating with noble and precious historical architecture, furnitures and artistic pieces.
It is highly recommended to the people who are fan of antiques.
It's a successful transformation of a historical architecture into a luxury hotel.
Ideal for couples who seek relaxing romantic vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samibarbaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

This is an impressive hotel, more like a villa in a huge garden. Beautiful public areas, a gorgeous bar, dining rooms that look fit for a king. Bedroom was huge, with doors leading to the garden. We felt like royalty and received great service ! The breakfast was so good I returned twice and did not sample all of the scrumptious cakes ! Wifi was also good. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Would gladly return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Caynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The Villa Contarini Nenzi was not our first choice when booking accommodation for our visit to Venice. To be honest it was not even our second choice but due to booking errors with other properties we ended up staying here. So, it was luck, not good planning, that we stayed at what turned out to be the best hotel of our entire European trip.
The Villa is quite a large 4-star hotel set in a historic home surrounded by beautiful park like gardens. There are two main buildings. One is the original Villa with extensions, the other a high-quality reproduction of the first. Both are beautiful with sumptuous decor and exquisite detail such as monogrammed linen.
Our room in the newer northern building was considered basic for this property but was still of a superior standard to other 4 star hotels we experienced throughout Europe. The bathroom especially was far better than any other hotel we had stayed in. The view from our south facing window was of the expansive lush hotel gardens and the original Villa, outstanding!
Breakfast is served in delightful rooms with tall windows and frescoed walls. The range and quality of the food is marvellous. Friendly efficient wait staff were very attentive and served good fresh coffee on request.
We stayed at the Villa Contarini Nenzi for two nights and eat dinner here each evening. The food, wine and service were all good. The dining room was large and comfortable and would be excellent for a party.
I could not recommend the Villa Contarini Nenzi highly enough. If traveling by private car its location just south of Treviso is perfect for going to Venice or accessing the east west A4 Autostrada. If using public transport, I believe there are buses on the main road 400 to 500 meters away or you could just take a taxi to one of the nearby railway stations.

Room Tip: Every room is fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2painfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

About 45mins from Marco Polo airport, the hotel is an old villa which has been refurbished. The room was quite large on the 1st floor with a good bathroom. We were on a corner so overlooked the gardens and drive on one side and a great expanse of lawn leading to the restaurant on the other. There was a wedding on the lawn while we were there and into the restaurant for the evening. They had fireworks on the lawn at about 10.00pm and the last guests didn't leave until 1.00am which made the first night a bit of a problem for sleeping.
However, the following nights were quiet and the room comfortable. Breakfast was very good and was in the main building. Because of the wedding we had dinner in the breakfast room on the first night and it was excellent. The other nights dinner was in the main restaurant and although adequate, it was nowhere as good as the first night. The staff were less friendly there as well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Very accommodating staff and owner. The owner drove us into Treviso for dinner himself when we could not all fit in a taxi that we called.

Rooms are spacious and have air conditioning. Beautiful grounds for easy conversation outside and relaxing.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Alan31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews