We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a family and friends get together.”
other travellers have booked this property
Gartner House is the unit on the left, one of three
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gartner House is the unit on the left, one of three
The Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Gartner House is the unit on the left, one of three
The Living Room
The living room looking out the front door
The living room
The Kitchen
Second floor, double bed, The Rose Room
The Rose Room
Second Floor, double bed,The Violet Room
The Violet Room
Third floor, twin beds The Green Room
The Green Room
Third floor, queen-sized bed, The Yellow Room
The Yellow Room
Side garden and table
The front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lenox, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mike S
1 review
“Great place for a family and friends get together.”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This place is everything that is promised in the description. We have rented a place before that was better equipped with amenities. Proximity to Lennox, Pittsfield, Stockbridge couldn't be better. We are planning on booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for the great feedback Janet! It's nice to know we're on the right track. We hope you come back to visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shansam
Millville, New Jersey
1 review
“Would definitely book this house again!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My teenage daughters, one of their friends and I booked this house for a long weekend getaway. It was just right for us. There were 4 of us, but if we had a couple of more we wouldn't have been cramped. We absolutely loved it!! It has such great character! Beds were comfy, plenty of towels and wash cloths, which were included as were the linens. (Which I notice are an extra fee in many rentals). Kitchen has all the dishes and cook ware needed to prepare meals, plus some spices. Lots of books for the readers, a few games for the game players, decent movie selection for the movie lovers and vinyl albums for the music lovers! Owner was great about answering my questions. Location was convenient to shops, grocery store, restaurants, Butternut Ski area. Walking distance to some shops. I look forward to renting this house in warmer weather, too, when we can enjoy the outside a little more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you Katrina! So glad you enjoyed yourselves and I appreciate your positive feedback. Hope to have you visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinnieL64
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is the second time my girlfriends and I stayed at Gartner House and we found it just as lovely this time as last. We like staying in to catch up and cook and the house is well suited for that. The kitchen is well stocked so you don't have to pack every little thing. Beds are comfy and location is convenient--walking distance to downtown Lenox. Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
We were so delighted to have you visit us again, and thank you for your positive feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsull18
Londonderry, New Hampshire
1 review
“Perfect location, great house with everything we needed.”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My 3 sisters and I really enjoyed staying here for our weekend getaway to visit the Berkshires. We enjoyed the walking distance to shops and restaurants and the nice quiet side street. Beautiful in foliage season and close to all Berkshire attractions. Well kept by owner with everything you need! We wished our stay was longer and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, many bedrooms, comfortable furnishings
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you Andrea! So glad you and your sisters enjoyed your stay. The Berkshires are especially beautiful in the fall.
We hope you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing