We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really made our trip enjoyable.”
other travellers have booked this property
Gartner House is the unit on the left, one of three
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gartner House is the unit on the left, one of three
The Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Gartner House is the unit on the left, one of three
The Living Room
The living room looking out the front door
The living room
The Kitchen
Second floor, double bed, The Rose Room
The Rose Room
Second Floor, double bed,The Violet Room
The Violet Room
Third floor, twin beds The Green Room
The Green Room
Third floor, queen-sized bed, The Yellow Room
The Yellow Room
Side garden and table
The front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lenox, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SCassid
2 reviews
“Really made our trip enjoyable.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Ski trip in Berkshires and this place was perfect. Gave us nice options to do on off days. Debra was great with any issues that came up and was very helpful and responsive. Clean and spacious. Would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best rental in Lenox”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the weekend at the Gartner House in Lenox to visit my son at Shakespeare and Company. From my first contact with Deb, she was friendly and helpful. It is evident throughout the house that Deb has taken great care to make anyone's stay at the Gartner House an enjoyable experience. The house is in a perfect location (walking distance to town) in excellent condition, and complete with all of the comforts of home. There are board games and lots of books (but also wireless internet access). I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaint feel of the house which immediately made us feel "at home"
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuavesTri...
Cheverly, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy & Warm”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Lenox on a girls leaf peeping trip in mid-October. We found this house to be cozy & warm. It is very quaint & centrally located. It was nice to have most of the comforts of home, such as a washer/dryer, and full kitchen equipped with pots/pans & little things like aluminum foil. Deb was very responsive when coordinating logistics & payment on Trip Advisor was a breeze. We had a great time & would recommend this rental to others!

Some things to note: Arrive during the day, as the area gets very dark & the signage (houses & street) isn't the best. Cell reception can be a bit spotty, but there's a house phone that is available for use (domestic calls). This house is large & sleeps up to 7 people. There is only 1 bathroom, though. The house is older & the rooms have than antique-feel to them, but don't worry, the kitchen is modern. Also, if you plan on using the kitchen, know that there is no dishwasher. The house gets very warm, especially the upper floors, so use the heat sparingly. We had a couple of bumble bees made their way into some of the bedrooms, but we did have the windows open.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sr52053
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a late summer weekend with my grown children and their friends. The Gartner House had plenty of room for us to relax and spread out. The rooms were old but charming and everything was very clean. We especially had fun with the turntable and selection of vinyl albums.
Best part was that we could easily walk to the many shops and eating places in Lenox as well as have an easy drive to Tanglewood and Stockbridge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joansmith...
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Ladies Weekend”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at the Gartner House in the middle of winter. The house is comfy and well appointed. The kitchen has every thing you would need. The record player and variety of records are fun. A perfect get away with ample room for us 5 girfriends. It was an easy walk to the cute town of Lennox.

Our only complaint was the unequal distribution of heat. The heat rose in the three story house so the third story bedrooms were very hot to keep the living room warm enough on this very cold February weekend. I'm sure this won't be an issue during less extreme cold weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing