We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
A ten minute drive away, Stithians Lake offers a great day out, on and off the water
A little further away, Newlyn is the largest fishing port in England
Explore one of Henry VIII's finest coastal fortresses, Pendennis Castle
Watch the sun go down at Porthleven with a refreshing drink at the Ship Inn
St. Ives and the nearby Carbis Bay are a lovely day out
Falmouth has the world's third largest deep-water harbour and is renowned for the arts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porkellis, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Martin R
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Anthony and Andrew made us very welcome, the Barn was well above our expectations, everything was just right, even down to the welcome pack, the local bread was wonderful and the cornish butter was so lush, we even had " Nespresso" coffee, how good was that !
We were recommended to stay there by my nephew, who has just moved from the midlands, to live down the road, and as we will be visiting him, guess where we will be booking ? Highly recommend, and its easy to get to all the sights - the Minnack theatre is a must see. And as they have the Star inn, which is only 5 steps away, cannot ask for anymore. Thank you chaps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded our expectations !
Liked least: Cornish "Mizzle "
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you both. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. A&A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top quality accommodation”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent a very enjoyable week at the barn. It was beautifully clean, well appointed with everything you could need for an very comfortable and relaxing stay. The welcome pack of quality bread,butter,eggs and milk was really nice touch and there was tea and coffee provided as well. The new owners are extremely friendly and welcoming and nothing seems too much trouble. They went out of their way to make it a memorable stay and we shall certainly be back to see how their ambitious plans for the pub as a focus for the community develop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a really nice place to stay and the owners are lovely people.
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
It was lovely to welcome you and the family to The Barn at The Star Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you all back and showing you the changes we will have made.

Best regards

Anthony & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faninpari...
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Merci pour votre séjour avec nous. Nous sommes heureux vous avez eu de bonnes vacances. Nous vous remercions encore une fois Anthony & Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing