We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
349
113
37
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
113
37
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass fire pit cookies pool table stacy house starbucks coffee quiche dvd library wedding cake the main house billiard room second floor paper plates continental breakfast hot tub bagels view is amazing
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2015

The Inn is located in a beautiful section of Gloucester, with a direct ocean view, though there is a street between the water and the Inn. There is not a beach there but large rocks and benches where you can sit and watch the waves. There is a sidewalk along the water where people walk/run and I think it might take you all the way down to Good Harbor Beach...not sure but GH beach is very close--about 1.5 miles.

We had a nice 2 day stay at this hotel. There is a pretty good sized outdoor pool and a substantial hot tub. Our second floor room had big sliding doors to a veranda with a view of the ocean. You can watch the sunrise if you get up early enough. The room which had 2 queen beds per our request was fine..bathroom a bit small..but otherwise pretty comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was tasty with home baked quiche and muffins, scones, fresh fruit, good strong coffee with a "bold" option,fresh juices. It feels a bit like a motel as you have parking right outside your back door, but not a big deal really. It is a comfy place for family. You can be on the first floor and have your kids with easy access to the pool, or have elderly folks who don't want to walk up the stairs. I think young couples would also enjoy it. There is a fire pit you can sit around at night. All in all an excellent hotel. I gave it 4 stars because it is a little pricey given the nature of the accomodations and you are clearly paying for the location. However, the service is also very good and I don't have a comparison to any other places in the area so that may just be what you can expect for waterfront in Gloucester in the summer. I would stay there again and do recommend it.

Room Tip: We requested 2nd floor away from pool and that is what we got. Its a little less noisy but you do have to navigate the stairs- no elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We found this hotel on a touring holiday of New England and were delighted. The location is stunning, directly on the ocean road. Our room was well appointed and had a terrace overlooking the outdoor pool and fire-pit area. A generous self-service buffet breakfast was included in the room rate. The baked goods made on the premises were particularly tasty. Staff were all most helpful. We only stayed one night but would have loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junerose_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Beautiful inn situated on a beautiful Atlantic coastline. Location, location, location - 10 minutes (driving) to the town of Gloucester, 5 minutes from the beach and lots of walking, jogging, biking routes. The room was very clean, spacious and opened to a patio that faced the ocean. The staff were very helpful with suggestions of where to dine and what to see/do in Gloucester. Breakfast was very good - lots to choose from. We had a wonderful time and even extended our stay for an extra day.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonianTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We've been staying at the inn for many years now. Rooms are old but spotlessly clean, staff is friendly, landscaping is beautiful. The breakfast is pretty good, better then your average continental. The pool is beautiful and warm but sadly they redesigned it a few years ago and it no longer has the backyard charm or the view of the ocean, also there is no shade in the pool area. A lot of kids stay there so it's often crowded. They also lowered the eating table so you can't see the water if you're eating at them. All the rooms have amazing views but there is a road between the inn and the ocean. They have lots of nice touches, DVDs available, chocolate chip cookies, lemonade, and tea and coffee all day. The fire pit is nice at night but is crowded. We love staying here and hope they stop trying to modernize before it looses its homey charm!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank MzRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms, great view, friendly staff, new outdoor pool with great fire pit. Breakfast included with Starbucks served 24x7. Air is fresh and scenery is beautiful. All units face the ocean. Easy ride to Gloucester amazing seafood restaurants. Bike included for scenic bike rides.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews