We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
218
60
31
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
60
31
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbeautiful hotelnautical themeking suitekey cardto celebrate my birthdayturn down servicewait staffbalcony overlooking the waterl'occitane toiletriesan appetizerusb charging portsfavorite hotelbeautiful lobbysat at the barmusselsviews are amazing
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thank you Beauport for making our 70th birthday gathering spectacular. This is a splendid hotel. We loved every minute. We loved the wall sconces of portholes with candles, we loved the hallways which acted as gallery upon gallery of the spectacular historic photographs of Gloucester and the schooners, we loved the heated roof top pool, I swam there every morning in the pea soup fog, glorious, and we loved the deck dining at night watching the moon, the cloud formations and the two renovated, authentic Gloucester schooners performing a dance for us as they sailed in the outer harbor. We loved our deck looking straight out over the harbor watching all the boats. Gloucester, with its great history of fishing, with its great tradition and influence of the best in American art, is a wonderful destination. The three of us, friends since elementary school from Manchester by the Sea, who spent thousands of hours in Gloucester realizied how lucky we were to grow up in such a magnificient place. The Beauport helped us to realize this. By the way rooms spacious, huge bathrooms, great bath products, nice reastaurant, fantastic friendliness, comfortable beds. This is a unique hotel, top notch, increcible setting. For those that love the sea, history, art and the elegance of a maritime setting this is the place.

Room Tip: End rooms with unobstructed views of the outer harbor, the rooms have balconies. The views all point towards the sea.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SusanneSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauportGM, General Manager at Beauport Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your review was an overwhelming joy to read, and we thank you and your friends for choosing Beauport Hotel Gloucester to celebrate your 70th birthdays. We do our best to honor the rich history of Gloucester and to allow our guests to take in the sites and activities of this great town, and we are touched to hear we have done well by frequent visitors of the area. It’s great you enjoyed your luxurious room overlooking the harbor, our rooftop pool and bar, and our friendly staff throughout your stay. We hope to see you all again, for either another getaway or just a stop in for another tasty meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed for one night for a friend's Bachlorette getaway. Upon arrival we were aggressively met by a bellhop who told us no outside alcohol was permitted on the premisis. We did not have outside alcohol, and were not offered a welcoming word or offer to get our bags from the bus. We then went upstairs and checked in to two lovely rooms. The rooms were absolutely beautiful. Terrific sitting area, bathrooms, and comfortable bed.

The following day we went downt to dine with her family and were told a table would be ready once another large party paid. Thirty minutes later a table was still not ready after the bride asked what was the hold up. They told us the large party still had not paid. When they sat us, about 45 minutes after the initial contact, the restuarant was basically empty. There would have been several opportunities to sit us earlier. Most of us have previously worked in customer service, so we were suprised by how we were treated several times.

Later that day we spent time on the gorgeous rooftop and were pleasantly surprised by the workers at the bar and the pool. Don't get me wrong, this was a great place to stay. They have probably had several unpleasant encounters with party groups, but it is also a business of customer service, so we were dissappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ekarat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauportGM, General Manager at Beauport Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

While we are glad you chose our hotel to celebrate your friend’s bachelorette getaway, it appears there were several missed opportunities to provide you with the accommodating and welcoming service you expected, and we hope you accept our apologies. Please reach out to us at Communications@beauporthospitality.com so that we may further discuss your review. It is great to hear that you found your rooms beautiful, and our staff at our rooftop bar and pool were friendly. Thank you for your review, and we hope to have another chance to give you the delightful stay we wish you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Nice ocean front property. Very friendly staff. NO service at the rooftop bar on a Saturday night (no bartender or wait staff)! Booked a suite, but no area separate from bedroom. Ocean view was only partial. Must know better and get ocean front.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAttorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauportGM, General Manager at Beauport Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for your review of our friendly staff and stunning ocean views at Beauport Hotel Gloucester! Please know, the hours of our rooftop bar are listed, though we would be grateful to hear about your experience more and hope you reach out to us at Communications@beauporthospitality.com . It appears there was a miscommunication regarding your room, and hopefully, during your next visit, you will book through us directly to ensure your requests are met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Everything in this Property is Excellent.
From Check-in to Departure you will enjoy every minute.
Location.......Best in Gloucester
Pool.......complete with view & bar
Restaurants, indoors and out with fabulous views
Bar, best mixologists in town. Lively crowds every evening. Live music too.
Rooms..........all you could want and then some, even Binoculars
Valet Parking.......no wait most courteous
Security......outsiders welcome, but guests come First.

Room Tip: Go for the Water View 3rd Floor
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NewtownBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauportGM, General Manager at Beauport Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

It was a delight to read your review of Beauport Hotel Gloucester, and we are thrilled our friendly service, lovely pool and amenities, and our spacious rooms with breathtaking views provided you with an excellent stay. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We stayed for 8 nights in the end! Fantastic staff and facilities... the rooms were extremely well appointed, with numerous USB charging ports by the bed and on the desk, well lit with a large arm-chairs and foot stools, a fridge, safe, replenished coffee making facilities, walk in shower. The beds were turned down at night, towels replaced and 2 chocolates left on the bed. Fantastic staff; the concierges, the receptionists, the house keeping, and the restaurant staff - Amazing people. The furnishings were extremely well appointed in all areas. The roof-top swimming pool, viewing area and bar were exceptional to, personable, helpful, nothing was too much trouble staff. The was understandably on the smaller side, but there was also a heated Jacuzzi; the whole area was decked out in high quality wood, sun lounges, sun-umbrellas tables and chairs, plus free towels. readily available. Just outside the Lobby bar area was a fire-pit surrounded by comfortable seating plus rocking chairs with a view out to sea. We loved it!

Room Tip: The rooms at the city side were a little more peaceful than those around the fire-pit area, particularly if you wanted an early night.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank montofri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauportGM, General Manager at Beauport Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for sharing how our attentive service, beautiful facility, and lovely amenities inspired you to have an extended stay at Beauport Hotel Gloucester. We are glad you found your room well-equipped and comfortable, and our fire-pit area and rooftop pool relaxing. Your compliments on our staff, and how they went above and beyond to ensure you were well taken care of are appreciated, and we will be sharing your review with them. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews