We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
404
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robinson room tuscany room canopy room wonderful hosts cape cod glass onion martha's vineyard each afternoon baked treats patties b bs cupcakes shops and restaurants bed and breakfast new england warm hospitality brownie
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed on the first floor which was convenient and quiet. The room and inn were beautiful and charming. Trish and Kevin were very welcoming and helpful. Kevin cares for the large yard which is lovely and quiet for sitting and reading. Delicious breakfasts and some goodies available during the day. Fabulous location near all the stores, restaurants and bike trail.
Nancy and Mitch

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My husband and I have traveled through New England, typically staying in very nice B&B's over the years. This September we decided on a visit to the Cape to celebrate our wedding anniversary and hubby's birthday. After a few days in Yarmouth Port we checked into the Captains Manor Inn in Falmouth on our anniversary and spent 5 wonderful days there. The King room was spacious with high ceilings, and a private porch area,which overlooked the beautifully landscaped back gardens. The very large bathroom with it's clawfoot tub and huge double walk-in shower was fantastic! Scrumptious full breakfasts are cooked to order each morning and afternoon snacks are served in individual mini covered glass cake stands for each guestroom. The lovely restored inn is within walking distance to town. The innkeepers, Trish and Kevin, are outstanding hosts - so friendly and helpful, willingly sharing information on the area. Much thoughtfulness and attention to detail is given to the amenities. This was one of our most memorable vacations and we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I can not say enough good things about Captain's Manor Inn on my recent trip with one of my friends for a girls getaway. We did the friend package so were greeted with adorable bears and lavender eye masks on our bed. All the rooms are elegant and tastefully decorated but although they capture the charm and beauty of a time gone by, they have all the modern conveniences and a wonderful large shower. Trish and Kevin are just fabulous hosts. They provide a full delicious home cooked breakfast each day with main entree's changing daily (french toast, omelets and crepes---oh my were the crepes good) along with fresh fruit, baked goods coffee and juice. Now they do offer a lighter fare but even though we thought we might go that route to save a few calories we were always enticed with the main entree and it never disappointed. And every afternoon you are treated to another yummy homemade baked good. We loved coming in to our "home" to discover what treat they had made for that day:). A cup of coffee or tea and a sweet treat was a perfect way to end our day. Trish and Kevin along with all the staff were extremely friendly, professional, efficient, polite, knowledgeable, kind and helpful. Trish had wonderful recommendations for dinner, shopping, excursions (popular locations, more local spots, bike trails and seasonal ideas). She also told us all about Martha's Vineyard and how to navigate the area and what to do and see as well as where to eat. We loved everyone of her suggestions. Our package included a mani and pedi at Cranberry Spa which was awesome, We were treated like royalty and the owners couldn't say enough wonderful things about Trish!!! The Inn is located on Main Street in the quaint town of Falmouth. Downtown is just a short walk from the inn (on a sidewalk:) and downtown is filled with the most adorable shops and restaurants. It is such a lovely spot with white picket fences and gray shingled houses. We spent a day wandering through the shops, having lunch and getting our nails done. Now that's a great girls day!!! Both my friend and enjoyed ever minute of our stay at Captain Manor Inn I would highly recommend it to friends or couples wanting a getaway. We both would come back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Loretta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I selected the Captain's Manor to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and we are so glad that we did. Beyond the beauty of this stately B&B, the level of service provided really made the trip a memorable one. The inn keepers Trish and Kevin truly go "up and beyond" to ensure that every aspect of your stay is perfect. Additionally, the inn is ideally located if you plan to travel to Martha's Vineyard; in fact Trish will make all of the arrangements for you including the ferry tickets. The Captain's Manor is definitely on our list to visit again . . .

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank leigh_bodington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptainsManor, Owner at Captain's Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Leigh, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us :-) We enjoyed being your hosts and are happy that you had the chance to do a day trip to Martha's Vineyard with this gorgeous fall weather. Your enjoyment of your private veranda was fun to see. Best wishes to you both and Congratulations again!! Trish and Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The rooms are elegant, with king size beds, wonderful updated clean bathrooms, large showers, beautifully decorated. There are extra common rooms for reading, relaxing and large veranda that we could use for breakfast, conversation, resting after a full day of fun in Falmouth. The grounds are gorgeous with places to sit outside, gazebo, and a swing. They have bike racks too!
They provide a delicious breakfast with a different warm entrée each day such as pancakes, Belgian waffles, omelets etc. The service is excellent. All the staff are polite, kind, and helpful and are very knowledgeable about the Cape.
The Inn is located on Main Street very close to downtown Falmouth. We walked to the restaurants, shopping, the harbor, the beach and to the bike rental store.
I liked best that I could spend time with my daughter and friend and be treated like royalty. I liked least that I had to leave and go back to work. Everything about this Inn is fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews