We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
11
11
15
5
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
15
5
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels north shore full kitchen stove fridge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The staff was nice and the renovated room pretty decent (except the window was open and the frame broken when I arrived). The rooms were not cleaned well, as I found little hairs in the bed and shower. You can hear EVERYTHING that happens in this hotel, as the walls are very thin. It's on a very annoying one-way highway, which makes driving anywhere a bigger pain than it has to be. Overall, it was worth paying $95 including tax, but if they plan on raising the prices once they fully convert it to a Comfort Inn, you can find way better options in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bri7160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Improvements in progress. No breakfast provided. Bed the most comfortable we had on our 3 weeks trip around the USA. Staff helpful. Position close to highway but very quiet. Perfect place to stay for a night or two

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

The hotel is clearly working on improvements. The staff was very helpful and good with seeing to it that coffee bar was stocked and that we had good directions on how to get to restaurants. (Thus three stars, not two). The rooms were spacious and sheets and bed were fine, bathroom clean. Kitchen area dated, countertops peeling - but the sink worked, refrigerator was cold. Sparse on furniture - lots of room for a comfortable chair, but only had desk chairs in the room. It wasn't expensive and it was convenient to the highway as well as other sites. Construction staff cleared out around 6:30pm, and when we left at 8:00 am, they hadn't yet started, so sleeping wasn't an issue. I imagine once the construction is done it will be nice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jrreils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Don’t make a reservation until you have checked the previous reviews. It’s a pain to unload, check in and then check out a few minutes later. Yes that was us a tired party of 6 tired travelers. I don’t really want to say more but it’s being renovated and should not be available for rent.

Room Tip: Read previous reviews
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Mary - we're sorry that you did not stay with us - there should have been a note on the booking platform you booked through that we are in the middle of renovations, but we apologize if it was not :( We hope you will decide to come back and stay once our renovations are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This place is under construction. They should probably just demolish the building and start from scratch. Checked in at 2am and couldn’t wait to check out. Cracked and chipped countertop, door, cupboards, scratched TV, TONS of cigarette burns in front of toilet (wtf?). Anyways, not worth even the lowest price. Yuck.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stevin666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi! We are actually in the process of renovating the entire hotel. We hope you will be sure to stay with us again once they are finished!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews