We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
419
23
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
23
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar fire pit chocolate covered cranberries lighthouse beach cape cod crab cakes avocado toast full menu candy manor my husband and i main street the general manager front porch shops and restaurants afternoon cookies working fireplace breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A real gem. We came in 2015 and decided to return this year just because we loved it. In particular - the food. Great staff who give sincere personal attention. Great location. It is a quaint inn. We will be back!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anji P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynF204, General Manager at Chatham Inn At 359 Main, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We can't wait to see you!!- don't leave it 3 years though!!- Thank you for returning-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Admittedly this was my first time to the Cape, my wife recommended we stay here. Were we disappointed? In short, no. Let me tell you why.

First off, the service here was exemplary, from arrival to departure: we were greeted warmly, not only from concierge and front desk, but also by the owners as well. A friendly valet was also on hand to help with luggage at both check in and check out.

The room was spacious, modern and welcoming. Unfortunately we couldn't take advantage of the balcony due to the ubiquitous, and ever changing, October weather. Still, the bed was comfortable and induced a welcome slumber. Breakfast surpassed any expectations, with offerings from the healthy to the traditional: all gourmet and freshly prepared.

Our room was made up twice a day, the replenishment of water and turn down chocolates, from the local chocolatier, was especially appreciated.

Chatham, itself, is a gem of a Cape location. The beach is only a few minutes away and a definite destination, despite what Mother Nature throws up for you weather conditions. Main Street is populated with an array of compelling stores, from chocolates to books; we enjoyed it all.

Lastly, it is a testament to the love and effort Jeff and Kayla have put into this place, it has become THE destination on Cape Cod. Also we should thank Innkeeper Lyn and her staff for making our stay so comfortable and welcoming. My wife and I had a great two day getaway from Vermont at your property, thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tsleibhe_uaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynF204, General Manager at Chatham Inn At 359 Main, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Our location is the best in Chatham!- our staff is motivated to provide the best service we are able and love what they do. Thank you for noticing everything we have to offer. We sincerely hope that we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Inn is probably one of the most interesting Inn's that I've ever visited. It's well over 100 years old, but it's graced by Modern art, cutting edge technology, ultra modern bathrooms, and perfect service. The extra touches here seem to be endless. I can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: It appears every room is unique, check the website for photos.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynF204, General Manager at Chatham Inn At 359 Main, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Lorna D - next year we will have more exciting changes for you to see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing location, amenities, dining and staff! I must say that I’ve never received the level of attention that I received here. I’m talking four Seasons level. Every single person we interacted with just blew us away.
Our room was booth classic and modern at the same time, truly one-of-a-kind!
If you’re visiting the Cape, do not miss the Chatham inn.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rwinner2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynF204, General Manager at Chatham Inn At 359 Main, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to reading everyone's feedback. We hope to see you again and if you are close enough the winter season is almost upon us and some rooms have fireplaces, deserted beaches for long walks - wonderful for some down time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very warm, welcoming and genuine. Such a well managed and professionally staffed Inn by people that know how to to their jobs. The wine bar was great. The meals were awesome and price was more than fair.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikeofokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynF204, General Manager at Chatham Inn At 359 Main, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your most recent and excellent review of our inn. We are approaching the quiet shoulder season, rtes drop and we still operate 7 days a week. Some rooms have fireplaces and the wine bar is open-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews