We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
1,218
86
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
86
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea wild pigeon lady mariah high tea lady hope hideaway suite cookies whirlwind room cape cod my husband and i open kitchen garden room each morning smoked salmon attention to detail the main house new england
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The room was comfortable and warm. The breakfast was fabulous and was prepared gluten free for my husband. The GF muffins were great, could not tell they were GF. Close to town. Our room had a gas fireplace that put out a lot of heat. It was COLD that weekend. Love the robes that come with the room. A nice treat after a shower. I would definatley go back here again. Cute store by the kitchen with Inn products.

Room tip: Gas fireplace is nice, puts out a decent amount of heat.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChathamFan, Owner at Captain's House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed a cozy stay during a cold weekend. Fireplaces and cozy robes are great for that! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This was another annual December return to the CHI [during the Inn Tours]. Again, there was no disappointment. Service and amenities are impeccable! Don't be shy to get dinner recommendations from Jill. She has a good scope of a variety of restaurants in and outside of Chatham [she recommended a place in Yarmouth]. The Inn Tours are a must at this particular time of year. Jill/James have a unique attention for details and apply it toward historic character and etiquette. the CHI is captured in class and style.

Room tip: Each room is unique and we have not been disappointed. Because of the variety of room settings it makes the CHI a good choice to stay for both in-season and off-season visits to Chatham.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaeldY3036OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChathamFan, Owner at Captain's House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank for visiting us once again. It is truly a compliment when guests return to our inn. Thank for taking the time to share your experience with others and for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

its a very lovely B&B. beautiful grounds. friendly, accommodating staff. delicious food. beautiful, inviting rooms. everything you could want they have on hand. perfect couples trip. i did not want to leave. we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChathamFan, Owner at Captain's House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you on a return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I stay in the hideaway sweet with two friends while in town for a wedding. It was very clean and adorable. The Christmas decorations were so cute and the breakfast was delicious. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mkfaletr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChathamFan, Owner at Captain's House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our Hideaway Suite. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Wild Pigeon room in late November. The staff could not have been nicer. The room was spacious and comfortable with nice furnishings and decorative pieces. Bedding was good quality and very comfortable. We felt pampered. Breakfast offerings were fresh and plentiful and served in a quaint glassed in room. The inn and grounds were beautifully maintained. Good location within walking distance of the village. We highly recommend staying here.

Room tip: The staircase to this room is narrow and curved.
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChathamFan, Owner at Captain's House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that our staff is fantastic and we are very proud of them. We will share your kind words with them. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews