We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
64
62
20
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
62
20
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the hotel staff oatmeal eggs living room nice property great attitude wedding venue assistant manager large space clean environment small gym business center would definitely stay here again first floor sausage would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

My mom and I stayed one night here and were absolutely impressed. Very clean. Welcoming staff. Great accommodations. We were surprised with an upgraded room related to availability and it was lovely. The staff made sure everything was perfect. We will now make this our hotel for trips to Gillette which was a 35 minute drive. After the show we were able to take backroads back and avoid so much traffic. It was great!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashlee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gael S, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Ashlee E,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay here at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Brockton!

We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and service!

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Gael S, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We sold one home and needed a place to stay before we closed on the next. This fit the bill great rate for long term stay, close to work, good size room with breakfast included. Small gym, pool small but you can do laps. However everyone was exceedingly nice and made this into as good as it could be under the circumstances.GRACE went above and beyond everyday for breakfast. The front desk young woman from Brazil and The assistant manager were all very helpful to us . We appreciated all their kindness. Special mention to the evening cook for her special meals. We appreciated all of you. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank drjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gael S, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear drjeff,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

We appreciate the warm feedback regarding our staff! We can’t wait to share your comments with the team!

We hope to see you again if ever you need assistance!

Sincerely,

Gael S, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Vianna provided excellent service upon check in. Great attitude, knowledgeable, and made our stay enjoyable from the beginning. Thus was my first trip to Brockton and I'll definitely be staying here agin on my next trip.
Thank you

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lfantroy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gael S, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear lfantroy26,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay!

We’re excited to hear the positive feedback regarding Vianna! We can’t wait to share your comments with her. We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious suites and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Gael S, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Asked for a room on the first floor near the entrance/exit. Got a room on the top floor as far away from the elevator as possible. Requests obviously are ignored. Nice room with older furnishings. Room has fridge with ice maker, microwave, coffee maker and two burner stove top. There are dishes and glassware along with minimal pans.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Virginia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gael S, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Virginia V,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay.

Please accept our sincere apology for your room location. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Brockton!

Sincerely,

Gael S, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The room is what i expected from a Marriott property, comfortable and spacious. What I did not expect and a topic I would not generally bring up but hey, this is a review of the property.
I strongly suggest bringing your own toilet paper, yes that's right. For a Marriott location to provide single ply sand paper for travelers to use, well that's a shame.
The TV is a bit outdated, and small.
What really got me was the price this facility wants to charge for Ben & Jerrys ice cream, $10.00 for a pint. This is an extended stay property with a full refrigerator. There is a Shaws grocery store near by where you can get the same product for $2.99.
The front desk staff, very nice and knowledgeable of the surrounding area.
Hope this review helps.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews