We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation was good but...”
other travellers have booked this property
from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
from the deck
Sand Dunes Back of house from beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
from the deck
Sand Dunes
Back of house from beach
Guest room. Twin bed and full sofa bed
Master bedroom.
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
sunset all season!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brewster, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what I hoped for”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I paid a premium price to have a place on the beach and to be able to see the beach and ocean. My view from the deck was totally obstructed by overgrown plants. It was clear that there is very little attention to detail and maintenance on the exterior. The inside except for loss of power was adequately maintained. There was a septic cover that was half on and part of the tank exposed, hidden by overgrowth of the outside plantings (my sister did not see this and fell receiving a nasty bruise on the back of her leg). A gas grill was provided but the grease flowing down the propane tank was disgusting, the driveway grass was way overgrown and the exterior plant growth was invasive. We lost power in portions of the unit over 4 days. For 2 very hot and humid nights we had no fans, no wifi, no oven to cook etc. An electrician was sent multiple times but the problem was not fully resolved. They did offer a refund of a portion of the rental to compensate for the inconvenience we suffered. The positive was that this cottage is pet friendly, but the owner misrepresented that the dogs could be on the beach (as long as they were leashed) during my stay. This was false, there are signs posted everywhere that no dogs are allowed on the beach!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Myra, thank you for your review. I will forward this to the owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Vacation was good but...”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Vacation was good but still have not received refund of $200 per agreement with owner who claimed that he was entitled to half of the $400 deposit I put down for any damage. Can you arrange for this to be taken care of? Am going to answer the next question that I would recommend this vacation to a friend but why would I do that if I don't get my share of the deposit back?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of house on the water.
Liked least: That I really don't remember anything in the house being damaged but for expediency agreed to forego $200 of my deposit and still have not received it!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
It was pleasure hosting you! You would need to contact customer service at Trip Advisor. We received payout for $200 agreed on for damages occurred, as you know TripAdvisor is responsible for releasing your payback not the owner. We would be happy to host another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marylee_1...
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best views of the bay”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned (today) from a week at Sand Dunes cottage in Brewster. The pictures online are very accurate and appear to have been taken recently. The cottage sits directly on the private side of Ellis Landing Beach which is on the bay side of the cape making for warmer water. The overall view and particularly the sunsets are amazing. We found the cottage to be well equipped. The only things we needed to bring, beyond personal items, were an umbrella (for the back deck) and our Keurig machine (although there is a regular coffee maker on site). There is only one bathroom, however the outside shower is totally private (with walls) and quite spacious. My husband preferred it over the inside tub shower. Brewster is centrally located so makes for a great home base for exploring the entire cape with easy access to 6 and 6A. The only issue we had was that the front bedroom (the one with the twin bed and futon) only has one small window and was quite warm all week (our teenage daughter had that room). That being said, we visited on one of the hottest weeks of the summer with temperatures well in the high 80s and 90s. There are 2 ceiling fans - one in the master and one in the kitchen area -which work well to cool those areas off along with the breezes from the bay. Overall great cottage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you for staying with us, we glad you enjoyed yourself. We would be happy to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmartinez...
Secaucus, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Wonderful new memories made! An enchanting sunset!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A great place to stay!! Owner was very thoughtful and accommodating! Will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed yourself. We would be happy to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing