We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
102
91
48
26
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
91
48
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews de lazy lizard parking situation room was clean the maintenance man the hotel staff overflow lot extra pillows staff was very friendly and helpful rooms are large board walk can't beat the location the general manager nice stay would stay here again last minute trip coffee maker cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

My boyfriend and I were up here to celebrate his sister's birthday. It was our first in the area. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly. We were going to share a room but we wanted to enjoy our time since we are always busy with work. We ended up getting our own room, the tv channels were great and our room was spacious. The beach and boardwalk were just out the door. We enjoyed our time there and will be coming back ASAP. :)

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sdn2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngdevanna, Manager at Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our property!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

DeVanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We've stayed several times and always enjoy it. Our room was top floor ocean front with jacuzzi, and we didn't mind at all that we had to spend 2 days in there due to heavy rain. Ms. DeVanna Young did a wonderful job of making us feel like family. She went out of her way to accommodate us, and we appreciate her so much! Also, mary at the front is so nice. Make sure to check it out!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jenniferbrooks52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngdevanna, Manager at Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our property! We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff members. We take our roles in our industry very seriously and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

DeVanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Room as nice but didnt like the bed or pillows. The bed was hard, I like a soft bed. Plus the pillows need to be more fluffy. Other wise we really enjoyed our time there. Loved being on the boardwalk so we could walk to everything.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dsorrell1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngdevanna, Manager at Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our property! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

DeVanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This was the second time I've stayed here. Other than struggling to get the TV to work and find local channels, the internet was fast, the staff friendly and eager to help. The hotel was on the boardwalk and easy to get to.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank b24nightmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngdevanna, Manager at Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our property! We really appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to OC.

Kind Regards,

DeVanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Was an amazing time staying at the Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites . Great staff everyone so friendly ! Only thing I would like to suggest is parking be closer because we had to walk to the ocean 1 parking lot and we just wished the parking was closer . Otherwise it was a great hotel and I definitely wouldn't mine staying at Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites again !

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suppermom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
youngdevanna, Manager at Ocean 1 Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our property! We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff members. We take our roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide quality customer service.

Kind Regards,

DeVanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews