We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$276
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$463
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$529
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Hawk Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spinnaker(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Francis Scott Key Family Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
105
122
67
36
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
122
67
36
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garageocean viewroom was cleanrefrigerator and microwaveoceanview roomtwo queen bedssmall kitchenettevery nice hotelcoffee potnice sizeoff seasonlabor dayplenty of parkingfamily vacationstevieboardwalkbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

This is one in the best beach hotels i have stayed in. Only paid 59$ a night and got a beach view upon checking in! Staff was kind and informative. The location on the hotel is perfect and quiet but still close to main attractions. It is a nice two mile walk (maybe not in hot weather lol) down to the main shops and food on the boardwalk. The parking garage was very helpful. The rooms were very very clean and i felt comfortable enough to not worry about the sheets and the carpets. Everything was newly renovated and clean. Very happy with my stay here !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hayley T, thank you for choosing Crystal Beach Hotel when planning your Ocean City getaway. We glad you had a comfortable stay in our newly renovated room with incredible ocean views. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed our Oceanfront Boardwalk location with close proximity to all attractions, shopping, and dining. We hope to see you back during the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This is our 3rd time staying in an oceanfront room in this hotel and the view just gets better every time. The property manager, Matt, checked us in and he was very professional and respectful. We were there for 6 days/5 nights and attended Springfest all 4 days and even walked to and from the inlet the first day. 34 blocks each way, 2 miles. 3 nighttime concerts: Satisfaction, Trace Adkins & Brett Michaels! It doesn’t get any better than that! And let’s not forget all the free daytime entertainment! We will be back to The Crystal Beach Hotel! Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank wfc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for your review and being our returning guest at Crystal Beach Hotel. We glad you had a great time during your stay and were welcomed by our friendly staff who always happy to accommodate your every need. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our Oceanfront Boardwalk location with close proximity to all entertainment, shopping, and dining. WE look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

This was by far the cleanest, best maintained hotel we have ever been to. This is the only hotel I actually felt comfortable sleeping in the sheets and walking around the room barefoot. Bathroom was as clean as mine at home! Nice balcony as well that does not allow smoking. Nice pool with restaurant/bar. Is located on 25th street. I left my favorite blanket ever there and they even mailed it to me free of charge! Definately recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrittniB1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at the Crystal Beach Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious and well-maintained room with incredible ocean views. We are grateful for your kind words and hope to see you back during the suumer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Crystal Beach the night after our wedding for a quick getaway before we had to go back to work. The room was amazing. Very clean and very spacious. Chris in housekeeping was absolutely accommodating with any request we had and made our stay as great as it could be! I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great price with great staff and clean rooms!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brittney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Congratulations on your Wedding! Thank you for choosing Crystal Beach Hotel when planning your Ocean City getaway. We are glad you had a wonderful stay in our spacious room with incredible ocean views. We are greatful for your kind words towards our friendly satff and hope to see you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I was so thrilled when I took a group on a retreat at Crystal Beach Hotel. The staff, management treated us with sheer excellence. We appreciate them going the extra mile to serve our retreat group. Thanks Frank, Thanks Melanie. Great Experience!!!

Room Tip: If you can get the 5th floor in the new building. It is Ocean View just a few steps from the boardwalk & beach. Excellent View and Room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pas2rmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Crystal Beach, and that the staff was accommodating to your group. We look forward to seeing you soon, thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews