We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$275
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spinnaker(Ocean City)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lankford Hotel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$778
US$669
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
176
141
110
69
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
141
110
69
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchrocking chairspeople watchboard walkocean view roomair conditionerefficiencymaryland
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I was expecting to stay in the main hotel that is directly on the beach. However, we ended up in a satellite building (not on the beach) that every other room was rented to a whole family and we only have one tiny room. It was constantly loud and after trying to change our room (we were brushed off by management) and calling about noise complaints in the middle of the night (4 times), nothing changed. We went away to relax and that was not an option. The room was also not very clean. There was hair on the bed that was neither mine nor my boyfriends, but once again we were ignored. Overall I would never stay here again and would never recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Acooper9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Well we went down the Sunday before the eclipse and the Monday of the eclipse. We usually stay somewhere else but our spot was completely booked, and we ended up here. We were disappointed from the start. First, the hotel would not give us a parking pass to their empty parking lot stating "they had to get people out in order to let us in." This was at 2pm in the afternoon and everyone was gone. The guys in the parking lot then tried charging us $20 for 2 hours to park in the lot that belonged to the hotel we are going to be checking into at 4pm. What a scam. Second, we went back at 3:30pm and our room was not ready. We did not get into our room until 4:30pm and were never even offered an apology for a late check in. The front desk staff was unorganized and the housekeeping staff was unprepared. We did enjoy the location and the deck with the rocking chairs. We will never stay here again though. First impressions are everything, and ours was not a good one.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank corinneb1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to our room in spite of reports we received from other people. Room appeared freshly painted and with new carpet smelled fresh and very clean. We asked if it was possible to have a fridge which arrived within minutes of us checking in and free of charge. The restaurant on site Adolfo's was excellent, a hidden gem! Patrick the bartender was great, very attentive and personable, such a nice guy. Great hotel on the boardwalk for money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

the best is to take the cheapest room avaliable. good location, ocean view, on board walk. We like the fact of free parking, but service was poor and stuff were not really friendly. Anyway, good choice for min money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ирина Ю
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is on the boardwalk and the beach is accessible as well. Also a positive is free parking and the front porch with rocking chairs to people watch.

The hotel is very, very outdated. If you are a picky traveler do not go here. The bathroom is small with rust or mildew on the floor by the toilet. Everything is old. Luckily the trip was only 1 night.

If you aren't picky and your looking for nothing more than the basics you may be okay with this. The location is perfect.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Lakeshia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews