We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$275
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spinnaker(Ocean City)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lankford Hotel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$778
US$669
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
67
84
53
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
84
53
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewindoor pooljolly rogerroom was cleanamusement parkcleaning staffboard walkboardwalkkitchenettehousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Room was clean and it had a balcony. Housekeeping service was done early and very well. Only one wish . . . carpets to wipe our feet on; we tracked in a lot of sand. But housekeepers vacuumed it up each day. Free coffee in the office every day.

Room Tip: Ground floor was very convenient - don't know if you can specify since we booked on-line via a service.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 321traveler085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

we stayed at the flamingo hotel for one night before we checked into our condo. It served its purpose of allowing us a place to stay for only 1 night but the hotel is old and dated. The housekeepers were personable but the rooms were outdated and the pull out sleeper was absolutely disgusting. The sheets looked like they were no changed for months with stains, crumbs and dead bugs. the front office staff was very impersonal and acted like I was bothering them when I checked in. Maybe a bad day! But if you are looking for a nice location close to boardwalk and restaurants that is a partial week, it will work. I would not stay for a week

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GAC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Our housekeepers have all been here for a very long time and usually do a very good job. I do apologize that they missed some items in your room and I will follow up with them.

Sincerely,
Joel-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The outside of the motel looks much better than most in OCMD. Inside tells a completely different story. Bathroom and bedding look straight out of the 70's. Bathroom was not clean. We also had sand in our bed which wasn't from us since we hadn't visited the beach yet. The air conditioner would shut off and on every 5 minutes and sounded similar to a airplane taking off. When asked for a different room, the front desk staff (specifically a woman manager) got defensive and told us to check out but wouldn't be refunded. We ended up staying although I did check Expedia for other options. The front desk staff was nice besides the one manager and did allow us to check-in early. For the price we paid, it wasn't worth the stay.

Room Tip: Only 1 building has an elevator (Marina)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseygirl912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

I am sorry to heart that you were disappointed in your recent stay. Please rest assured, we are in the process of remodeling our rooms.

Sincerely,
Joel-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Good value though the WiFi is horrible. Centrally located with adequate parking. Have stayed here 3 times. Housekeeper always friendly and helpful. A short walk to the beach with no traffic. Simple accomadations.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theflamingomotel, General Manager at Flamingo Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in our wifi. We just did increase our bandwith earlier this year. I will follow up with tech support.

We hope to see you back at the Flamingo again soon!

Sincerely,
Joel-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Went there with family. Price is right. Close proximity to the beach. Definitely not a 5 star motel as it is very old and outdated.

However, you could not ask for friendlier front desk staff and housekeeping staff. Always polite and catering to our needs.

Rooms were clean. Little Kitchenette is very convenient. Beds are not too bad. They're not like sleeping on a cloud by any means but they were just fine for 4 nights. To me, I'm not vacationing Ocean City to sit in my motel room ( luckily we had fabulous weather). So, for the price, it's a decent place to stay. If you are in need for new, updated, 1st class accommodations, then this place is not for you. For my family- it was just fine!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lj1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews