We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
434
372
261
176
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
434
372
261
176
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating bounce house ice shows moon bounce indoor pool beach chairs hot tub bar and grill off season pirate ship plenty of parking parking garage coastal highway rink skates ocean lion
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

As soon as we got here. I did not want to leave. Got here 4 hours before check in and our room was already ready. Everything to the indoor and out door pool was great as well was the restaurant .The ice skating show was unbelievable. All we had to do is walk outside our door and watch it.. We got Oceanside view which was incredible.{ask for top floor}. The staff was always cleaning which is a plus The food was soooo good I got a burger on Sunday and ate 1/2.i took the rest to my room and saved it for later..Thursday came and I microwaved it and it tasted just as good. Very family orientated. Plenty of parking and much to do. Saved a lot of money by coming here instead of staying at the boardwalk

Room Tip: 4th floor ocean side view was great on the left side
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jeral621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on Carousel Hotel & Condominiums. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on being a "one stop destination" for our guests by providing a variety of activities for all ages! From our indoor ice rink & free ice shows, family photo night, indoor & outdoor pools and theme night specials at our restaurants, we have something for the entire family to enjoy! Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the carousel for 3rd wo nights, the first week of june and were pretty excited because the Carousel is a pretty big name in Ocean City. Plus, it's pretty expensive, especially during the summer months. I will say that we were pretty disappointed with our stay, although its difficult to really nail down just one thing. Ki would say say it was just mediocre, and certainly not worth the high pricetag. The food at the restaurant and the outdoor bar was passable, although nothing to write home about. I waa s extremely disappointed with the crab dip, it was bland and tasteles. There were groups of kids, probably about 10 years old, maybe 12, running through the lobby and the area around the skating rink with zero regard for other guests or who they ran into. The ice skating rink was poorly maintained. It had lots of huge divets or ridges. There was an enormous puddle on one side where it looked like the oce was melting and they had private ice skaters out on the ice every morning at 9am practicing their routine to a veryloud score of music which woke us up each morning. We couldn't leave our sliding glass door open because there were people out talking and carrying on below our balcony (we were on oceanside but directly over top the outdoor bar and grille. It just wasnt the relaxing, fun experience we were looking for.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 53staciem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Carousel Hotel & Condominiums. We apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We pride ourselves on being family-friendly so there is constantly action going on around our hotel. We provide our guests with many activities for the entire family, such as family photo night, movies on the beach, free ice show, food theme night specials, and mermaid appearances! Again, we apologize and hope you can give us a second chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Beg bugs was the least of the problems. Called the carousel because it's ran by clowns I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone the guy in the rental office was rude the only nice person was a lady who has been there for years at front desk. Don't bother with the food

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominium. It’s unfortunate to hear you had a negative experience and we sincerely apologize for your inconveniences. We hope you can give us a second chance to demonstrate a great hospitality and customer service. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Our trip to the Carousel began with them cancelling our ocean front suite due to an a/c flood and trying to place our family in two separate rooms. After pleading to be kept together for our family vacation we were eventually moved to a condo. This was anything but an upgrade. Walking in and seeing the view of the building's a/c units was more than disappointing, but discovering the beds completely infested with BED BUGS was devastating. Our trip to the Carousel ended immediately! With our daughter in tears we stood in line behind other families and their concerns to check out. We will never book a room at the Carousel again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sherrylb402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

On behalf of our staff, I apologize that you had this frustrating experience. There really is no excuse for the situation and we will use this as a learning experience and strive to do better in the future. We had licensed Pest Control Company treating the room immediately. We thank you for notifying our front desk staff right away and an opportunity to resolve this issues quickly. Guest was given a full refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

My family and I stay in Ocean City, MD every summer and this was by far the WORST experience we have EVER had! First we were informed the day before we were to arrive by a phone call from the manager "Mary" that due to "problems", the ocean front suite we had reserved almost 5 months in advance was no longer available and they were going to split my family into two regular hotel rooms. We of course were not happy and were told to meet with Mary when we got to check-in. Upon our arrival we were told that Mary was "off" and unavailable. After complaining and expressing our disappointment to the front desk staff, the acting mananger on duty found an "ocean front" condo to upgrade us to that had somehow suddenly become available. The first thing we noticed when we got to Condo 611 was that the "ocean front" view was not the ocean but of the numerous air conditioning units on the roof of the smaller building behind the hotel, with the ocean only vaguely visible if you looked through them. As a family we decided to accept the view and make the most of it, agreeing we would never choose the Carousel in the future. It was then that we began inspecting the rooms of the condo. My young granddaughter sat down on one of the beds and my daughter noticed what looked like a rust stain on the box spring cover. I immediately began inspecting the bed and found numerous stains on the covers and sheets. We lifted the box spring and our worst fears were confirmed. The stains were actually blood and all of the beds in the condo were completely crawling and infested with BED BUGS! We left right away and checked out, demanding our money back. The staff at the front desk was not even surprised but seemed more disappointed that we had found them. Thank God we had not yet unloaded or unpacked anything, My granddaughter was terrified and sobbing. The entire experience was a horrific start to a long awaited vacation. We were blessed to miraculously find a beautiful ocean front room elsewhere at a lovely, accommodating hotel which saved our vacation and we will be staying with them in the future. Do your family a favor and DO NOT STAY AT THE CAROUSEL!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonAD47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews