We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“incredible views of the bay and mountain”
other travellers have booked this property
View from apartment to the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment to the left
Bathing  area  infront  of the apartment  building Sitting area  on the  back patio  covered  by  vines -  if the  sun  gets too much !!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View from apartment to the left
Bathing  area  infront  of the apartment  building
Sitting area  on the  back patio  covered  by  vines -  if the  sun  gets too much !!
Bedroom 2
Breakfast on the front patio with amazing view of Kotor Bay
View  from front Balcony
Front bedroom with spectacular views over bay
Front bedroom from the balcony in
View front coach in front sitting room
View of kitchen and  dining area
Front patio - a great  place  to  sit and have a  glass  of  wine watching the boats go by
Front entrance
Modern bathroom with  shower
Modern Bathroom
Sittingroom with  spectacular  views over the bay  !
View  walking  Kotors ramparts -  amazing
Cafe  culture  -  In Kotor  by  day
The lights  on Kotors  walls  by  night   taken from Muo
Sveti Stefan  -  a  must to see
Sveti Stefan from above
Kotor bay at  sunset - a  wonderful  place  to  walk  and  take in  the  views
View from apartment to the left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Muo, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul C
2 reviews
“incredible views of the bay and mountain”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My Family and I stayed at this apartment earlier this year. The views from the apartment are incredible - great to relax looking at the view and have a glass of wine. The apartment is a great base to visit the local area and close enough to walk to Kotor
The apartment is big and airy ...... but has no TV or washing machine .....which might have been a problem if we had a longer stay. Owner was great to deal with ..... overall highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average apartment, bur adequate.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Rather basic and certainly not quite to the standard we expected for the amount we paid. We stayed in two other apartments on this trip at Cavtat and Split in Croatia. Both of which cost significantly less for the same number of nights. While adequately equipped things looked rather tired.

Note it has no wi-fi and no washing machine. There was a strong connection to the neighbouring apartments wi-fi, which I’m sure could be used if negotiated by the owner. There were very few homely touches to the whole apartment and apart from a few tea bags and coffee sachets there was nothing in the way of extras.

We arrived by hire car. The extra Euro 25 for a Sunday ‘meet and greet’, which we di know about, did seem excessive given that Sunday is one of the most popular arrival day, so we were told. Unfortunately their was an answer machine on the end of the arrival persons contact phone which meant we had to find the apartment ourselves. We then asked the neighbouring apartments manager to contact ‘Remote Control’, the arrival meet and greet person. Fortunately he arrived quickly.

The excellent view from the small balcony across to Dobrata and Kotor in the mornings, was rather spoilt on 2 of our 5 days by the early morning arrival of large and often noisy cruise ships. Fortunately they left late afternoon restoring the view and ambiance of the place. The apartment gets the morning sun, so sitting on the balcony in an evening was excellent as it was in the shade. The evening view across to the floodlit Kotor city walls was memorable.

Despite being on the coast road the traffic wasn’t too noisy. We decided to sleep in the back bedroom which was further away from the road. It would be quite a long walk into Kotor along the narrow coast road, so we preferred to drive in. The one restaurant about 1 km further down the road from Kotor, turn left out of the apartment, was good. The next little village along the coast road away from Kotor looked to offer more eateries and a bigger range of apartments in a more attractive village setting.

Three good days outings were:
1. Up the twisty back road from Kotor to the Locven Nat Park and up to the famed Petrovic mausoleum and then down to Citije (which was a bit disappointing), and then via Budva for a walk around the old town. We thought the rest of Budva was the pits, and the worst of what the Adriatic has to offer - not for us!
2. Around the Lokert peninsular with coffee and a sit down at Rose, and a long excellent lunch with the possibility of a swim at the small village of Mitjlic.
3. A walk around Perast with lunch, options for a boat across to the islands. Then back over the ferry, with an afternoon drink in Tivat port.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Tranquil location with a sublime vista”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This basic and roomy apartment is located about in Muo which is around 5 minutes by taxi from the old town of Kotor. The views from this apartment were brilliant. Relaxing on the balcony with a good book and a glass of wine was superb.
While it can be difficult to get a taxi to town (especially with no wifi at the property and no mobile coverage for some plans from Australia) the reverse direction was straightforward. Still, the 15 minute walk was easy and accompanied with distractingly lovely vistas.
We also pre-purchased some basic provisions with the agent before we arrived so this allowed us to eat breakfast at our own pace and then head off for the day. The food in restaurants is typically very good and relatively cheap.
The only downsides of this apartment were the lack of wifi, tv and a washing machine. That said, the lack of a tv didn't worry us too much as we were out most days and it encouraged us to play some old fashioned card games together as a family for a change! But if the weather was not good I could see that the lack of a tv might be a problem. Equally the need for clean clothes (especially as part of a 4 week European holiday) was solved through the use of a local laundry business which was conveniently located on the road into Kotor. This wash and dry service was excellent (7 euro per bag).
All in all, a great apartment for a small family seeking quiet sleeps but with easy access to life in the bustling old city of Kotor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thanks Meredith - delighted that you had a great holiday in the apartment and in the Kotor bay area overall . Kindest regards, Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: The walk into Kotor!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks Brian for your review and I am delighted you had a great time at our apartment in Montenegro. I will amend the description to reference the points your raise on mobility. Kindest regards Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy V
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A view to die for”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Muo in Montenegro. The Black Mountain view apartment is in a stunning location with views to die for...
The rooms are very spacious and easily cater for 6 adults .

The owner was very helpful with all our questions and went above and beyond to ensure our needs were met.

The meet and greet service was new to us but Daniel the rep again was very helpful.

Plenty of places to visit.. with splendid places to eat and drink or as we did a couple of nights just sit on the balcony of the apartment and watch the world go by with a glass of wine. ..divine

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing