We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid view of the mountains in spacious...”
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
Kotor Vista main pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
View from terrace
Kotor Vista main pool
Terrace
Kotor Vista luxury complex
View from terrace
Enter a caption for your photo
Second bedroom
Master Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen
View from Master Bedroom
A warm welcome for our guests
Children's play area
View from terrace
Glorious Kotor Bay facing Perast
Looking down on Kotor Bay
Old Kotor main square
Medieval Kotor
Medieval Kotor
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muo, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
PiaDK8362
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendid view of the mountains in spacious apartment”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Large apartment with 2 bathrooms in Mou just outside Kotor with wonderfull terasse and splendid views of the mountains. Great pool shared with the other apartments. Note: To book, you have to make an international transfer (non-uk citicens) wich for us is a bit unsafe. There can be noise from kotor city at night (live music). All in all it still adds up to be a wonderfull place to go and good value in a very interesting country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the pool (if you asked our children!)
Liked least: noise from Kotor at night (som nights)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Thank you. So pleased you enjoyed our apartment and your vacation in this beautiful part of the world.

Dr. Carol and David Rosenberg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Many thanks, greatly obliged and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Dr. Carol and David Rosenberg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The small outside table
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2012
Naturally, we appreciate Jean’s kind words about our apartment and its décor and furnishings, but we’re genuinely baffled by her “reservations.” Jean actually stayed in our lovely apartment well over a year ago, and this is the very first we have heard from her about even the slightest maintenance problem. We had another “house full” season this year and not one of our many repeat guests raised any of the above, so we are simply perplexed. We can only confirm that there are no leaks of any kind and certainly no shortages in kitchen equipment, in fact our guests praise us for having an excess of almost everything and the generosity of our welcome!! The patio table is the standard size for four people. We have always provided loads of DVDs for our guests to enjoy so I’m afraid this is a mystery too. To assist our guests, an info sheet is posted on the wall which advises them to call our highly professional agents for any cleaning or general household problems inside the apartment. The Kotor Vista caretakers are also there to help for any outside maintenance problems. No owners could take better care of their guests. We are of course not responsible for flight problems, though nearly all our guests choose to fly into Dubrovnik. We do hope to welcome Jean on a future occasion and prove worthy of the regular five star ratings from our clients worldwide. David and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel B
Hednesford, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Kotor Vista offers an ideally placed base to explore this part of Montenegro. The apartment was one of the best equipped we have stayed in and the views of the bay from the terrace were fabulous, we became expert cruise line spotters. We were worried our children would find the holiday boring after three weeks in Florida last year but they have loved snorkelling in the bay and exploring the many old forts and castles in the mountains. The driving can be erratic and roads are narrow but if you can hire a car the views from the mountains are spectacular and Centinje is worth a visit. Taxis back from Kotor are less than two euros and the restaurants were all of good quality. Service is excellent and we were made to feel very welcome wherever we went.The most relaxing holiday we have had (we never felt threatened and crime appears none existent) an absolute pleasure we would recommend to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, nice small complex, excellent location
Liked least: a small point but the light from the parking is very bright, Darker curtains or the light going out at a certain time would be helpful or take an eye mask to use the master bedroom.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2012
Thank you for your warm and generous comments. Very gratifying this year to note how much children of all age groups have enjoyed both the apartment and the whole beautiful region. David and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fab location, spacious apartment and great pool
Liked least: having to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2012
Warmest thanks for your generous words. It is very gratifying to have one's efforts praised by repeat clients, and it spurs us to work hard to maintain the highest standards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing