We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
179
126
17
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
126
17
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sattal lake pool table resort staff resort offers hill top lake view room excellent view secluded place bird watching an adventure homely food surrounded by mountains approach road nature lovers board games loved ones amazing place
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Started with the promise made by their head office in writing which 2 days before booking was denied.
The approach to resort is very poor, road is in bad condition, there are no boards, no guidance. At night it’s risky to travel.
Rooms are ok but bed sheets, towels are average.
Water is a big problem also geysers sometimes don’t work, sometimes dirty water and other times water stops.
Food is again hopeless, very limited choice.
Cleanliness and hygiene is a big issue.
No communication system from room.
Every time you need to come out from room go down to their kitchen or staff for anything.
It’s not worth the money they charge.
Overall I would strongly suggest avoid this property or you’ll end up disappointing yourself.

Room tip: Please do not try this property, you’ll be disappointed !
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravindrasethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResorts, Manager at V Resorts Sattal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Ravindra,
Thank you very much for your candid review about your recent stay at V Resorts Sattal. While we wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of improving the resort.
I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please contact me at escalations@vresorts.in if you want to discuss this further.
V Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Be careful when you received the call from Noida regarding your V Resorts stay. They make you many promises but at the property you will receive some other things. No coordination between main office and at property. Reaching to the property itself is a challenge. No sign boards, total isolation. They ask you money in front of other people as if you are going to run with their money. Sattal lake is also very far. I would not recommend this property.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResorts, Manager at V Resorts Sattal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Meet,

We want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience in V Resorts Sattal. However, we'd like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We look forward to hearing from you and find a solution that makes you smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The property is well maintained and staffs are good. its on the top of a mountain so the lake view is clear as well,clouds coming near to room. Food was good. Intercom installation will increase its label and standard.

Room tip: chose lake view room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koustabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

One of the best place to visit during monsoons.The proprty is well maintained and staff is too good.Our 3 day stay was pleasant .Food is good and Sattal is nearby ,walking diatance. The rooms are well maintained.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MonikaK9245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

First of all the property is really good and far away from commercialized hill stations.
-Room 6&7 have amazing view of Sattal lake
-Food is really good but make sure you get it combined with your room charges, 1 single glass of buttermilk costed us 100 bucks, so with a group of 7 people we literally paid 2700 rs during our stay.
-Staff is good and quite active
-Room maintenance needs attention, prime room didnt had fan regulator.
-They literally switched off generator at night and we were without fan whole night, worst thing I have ever noticed in any resort or hotel.
-Bonfire is a myth, they arranged for wet wood and tried igniting it for hours
-Jeep ride to Sattal lake is a must, adventurous and entertaining.
-In house games are good and perfect time pass.

Room tip: Room number 6&7
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmanP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VResorts, Manager at V Resorts Sattal, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Arman,

Thank you for sharing your experience and appreciating our staff. Our concept is to provide the scenic view along with the experiential stay. We have noted down your mentioned concern regarding the power back up and we will surely look into it. Your feedback is valuable to us as it motivates us to work more diligently in making your stay memorable in an experiential way.

Ensuring you better experience next time.

Thank You
V Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews