We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birch is best”

BIRCH home furnishings and gifts
Ranked #5 of 15 things to do in Wiscasset
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maine's mid-coast location for a fresh approach to coastal living in home furnishings, decor and gifts.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

If you need or simply want a gift, Birch is the place for you. In the darling village of Wiscasset, Birch meets the standards for an up-scale shop. Whether you're looking for a little hostess gift, or a wedding gift, you'll find it at Birch. Great little store !!

Thank EmEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hostess gift"
in 2 reviews
"the owner"
in 2 reviews
"coastal"
in 2 reviews
"ornaments"
in 2 reviews
"darling"
in 2 reviews
"decor"
in 2 reviews
"nautical"
in 2 reviews
"delight"
in 2 reviews
"gem"
in 2 reviews
"items"
in 5 reviews
"art"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 8 reviews
"maine"
in 3 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stopped in at Birch on a rainy day while traveling through Wiscasset, Maine. We were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome from Brad. It was refreshing to find a well merchandised store with quality unique gifts and artwork. Picked up a hollowed out ceramic tree trunk piece, perfect house some succulents. If you are in the area for travel or a bite at Red's Eats, it's worth stopping in at Birch. Until we are in the area again, take care and best wishes with Birch.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank julie2018HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, Owner at BIRCH home furnishings and gifts, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Julie, we thank you so much for taking the time to write your great comments. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

My mom and I stopped here on our way to Boothbay Harbor with having some history in
Wiscasset. The store is tasteful, inspired, and priced extremely well!! The birch theme throughout is delicately beautiful! The owner spent a lot of time with us answering questions and explaining the store's story and inventory. A must stop!

1  Thank MichelleAMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, Owner at BIRCH home furnishings and gifts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks Michelle! Your nice comments are greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Based on the rave reviews, we drove a hour+ out of our way to visit this gift store. It was nice enough, with a few items we considered buying. However, it appears that some of the other reviews were "inflated"; I wouldn't walk pass the store, but I wouldn't drive that far out of my way next time to stop in, either.

Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, Owner at BIRCH home furnishings and gifts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

We thank you for making the trip to our store and are very sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. Unfortunately, at the time of year that you visited we have changed our store over to primarily holiday decor. Hopefully, there will be more visits to Maine during our beautiful summer months and you will be able to see us at our best! Then, we hope that you will agree with our other reviewers. Please feel free to contact us with any needs or questions. Regards...Brad & Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Birch Home Furnishings & Gifts is a charming gift shop in Wiscasset, Maine. Beautiful art, ornaments, unique gifts for every member of your family at any age. The gentlemen who own the store have very discriminating taste as far as the offerings for their customers. There is a variety of price ranges within. If you are looking for a gift for someone else or something unique for your home, make sure you visit the Birch gift shop!

1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, Owner at BIRCH home furnishings and gifts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much, Margaret for your "rave" review!! We certainly appreciate your time in writing about our store and hope that you will stop by next time you are in Wiscasset.
Brad and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BIRCH home furnishings and gifts also viewed

Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to BIRCH home furnishings and gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing