We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best home and gift store in Maine

This is my favorite store in Maine. The people are lovely, the pieces are elegant and they have a... read more

Reviewed 22 November 2018
Dreamer783256
via mobile
LOVE this shop!

This is my go-to store for gifts, especially those that are Maine related. It’s *not* a craft... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2018
TravelerNorfolk
,
Harpswell, Maine
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hostess gift an array gift store the owner brad darling ornaments delight items furnishings gem art maine
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We have shopped at Birch for a couple of years and always ended up buying enough that we had to take advantage of their shipping service. It is a small shop but one with a delightful variety of items for the home that evoke summer on the coast of Maine. It's a must stop type of place while you are exploring the other shops with personality in this small town. Stop and explore and have lunch too. It's fun in the summer. January, I'm not too sure - chilly - but in the summer it's truly a Maine delight.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank SanFranciscoGuy634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, Owner at BIRCH home furnishings and gifts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thanks for stopping to see us again... and for the kind words of your review. All much appreciated!! Hope to see you on the next trip to Maine!
Brad & Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I had a chance to stop at Birch in Wiscasset yesterday. This is a wonderful shop. Beautifully merchandized with lovely things for your home or cottage. The owners are gracious and so friendly. Worth the trip to beautiful Wiscasset.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, Owner at BIRCH home furnishings and gifts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you so much Meredith for the kind words!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Birch is a fresh addition to Wiscasset shopping, full of a well-curated (and impeccably displayed!) selection of gifts, decor, and coastal-inspired goods for the home, at every price point...In one visit, I was able to pick up two birthday presents, a hostess gift, and 2 pieces of beautiful locally-made art for my home.

The owners are absolutely wonderful - warm and welcoming - and have created a unique and unpretentious shopping experience...one not to miss while you're in town!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, Owner at BIRCH home furnishings and gifts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

THANK YOU so much, Mary for your kind words!! It was so nice to have you visit us!
Our goal is to make our shop an inviting and enjoyable shopping experience for a gift or for yourself. Looking forward to your next visit...
Regards,
Brad & Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Found this delightful store in the fall of 2016. Love the items they sell for the home. Quality but affordable. Plan to go back many times this spring and summer. Visit this great shop when you are in the area. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank mellym1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We are crazy about Birch and the owners are the sweetest duo. The store is gorgeous with its' nautical, coastal, and botanical items. It's also mixed with some charming Wiscasset-inspired pieces. There's something for every budget and many gift options when vacationing here. We just acquired last minute Christmas gifts and some items for our new Mid-Coast home.

We are loving our latest finds: nautical cocktail napkins and a Wiscasset coordinate pillow. The Nantucket floor lamp is perfect for our coastal home and we're love, love, loving the preppy dog dish towels. Thank you for being so sweet to our yellow lab, he loved visiting your store too!

I have never met such personable and tentative owners. We can't wait to see what new inspirations you acquire for next season. Thank you for being such a great addition to Wiscasset, our community is lucky to have such a fabulous local store. You give a reason to shop local.

Date of experience: December 2016
6  Thank LinnyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews