We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this lovely shop!”

BIRCH home furnishings and gifts
Ranked #5 of 15 things to do in Wiscasset
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maine's mid-coast location for a fresh approach to coastal living in home furnishings, decor and gifts.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I had a chance to stop at Birch in Wiscasset yesterday. This is a wonderful shop. Beautifully merchandized with lovely things for your home or cottage. The owners are gracious and so friendly. Worth the trip to beautiful Wiscasset.

1  Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, Owner at BIRCH home furnishings and gifts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you so much Meredith for the kind words!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hostess gift"
in 2 reviews
"the owner"
in 2 reviews
"coastal"
in 2 reviews
"ornaments"
in 2 reviews
"darling"
in 2 reviews
"decor"
in 2 reviews
"nautical"
in 2 reviews
"delight"
in 2 reviews
"gem"
in 2 reviews
"items"
in 5 reviews
"art"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 8 reviews
"maine"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

Birch is a fresh addition to Wiscasset shopping, full of a well-curated (and impeccably displayed!) selection of gifts, decor, and coastal-inspired goods for the home, at every price point...In one visit, I was able to pick up two birthday presents, a hostess gift, and 2 pieces of beautiful locally-made art for my home.

The owners are absolutely wonderful - warm and welcoming - and have created a unique and unpretentious shopping experience...one not to miss while you're in town!

1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad S, Owner at BIRCH home furnishings and gifts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

THANK YOU so much, Mary for your kind words!! It was so nice to have you visit us!
Our goal is to make our shop an inviting and enjoyable shopping experience for a gift or for yourself. Looking forward to your next visit...
Regards,
Brad & Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Found this delightful store in the fall of 2016. Love the items they sell for the home. Quality but affordable. Plan to go back many times this spring and summer. Visit this great shop when you are in the area. You won't be disappointed.

2  Thank mellym1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We are crazy about Birch and the owners are the sweetest duo. The store is gorgeous with its' nautical, coastal, and botanical items. It's also mixed with some charming Wiscasset-inspired pieces. There's something for every budget and many gift options when vacationing here. We just acquired last minute Christmas gifts and some items for our new Mid-Coast home.

We are loving our latest finds: nautical cocktail napkins and a Wiscasset coordinate pillow. The Nantucket floor lamp is perfect for our coastal home and we're love, love, loving the preppy dog dish towels. Thank you for being so sweet to our yellow lab, he loved visiting your store too!

I have never met such personable and tentative owners. We can't wait to see what new inspirations you acquire for next season. Thank you for being such a great addition to Wiscasset, our community is lucky to have such a fabulous local store. You give a reason to shop local.

6  Thank LinnyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

had some really great stuff and the owners were so nice! Had some great art and lovely nick knacks. Loved this place!

1  Thank candywolf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjsevald, Owner at BIRCH home furnishings and gifts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Hi and THANKS for the great review of our shop...our first review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and do hope it will be the first of many. Thanks too for making a stop in Wiscasset!
As a new business we are very dependent on the comments from our customers; so we appreciate your time!
Brad & Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BIRCH home furnishings and gifts also viewed

Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
Wiscasset, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to BIRCH home furnishings and gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing