We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Hotels.comUS$193
CheapTicketsUS$193
FindHotelUS$193
Orbitz.comUS$193
TravelocityUS$193
TripadvisorUS$193
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
716
235
65
48
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
716
235
65
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen game room living room indoor pool third floor get away southern maine great place to stay we've stayed location is great wells beach short drive condo units marsh beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were supposed to be staying someplace else and had to leave due to horrible conditions. We were a bit stressed and were contemplating heading home and pulled in here on a whim. The woman at the front desk was fantastic! I told her what was going on and luckily they had one open room. She called housekeeping and asked them to make sure the room was ready and clean for us. They got us in very quickly and did not disappoint. Room was exceptionally clean, Very up to date, nice decor and was so roomy. We also used the outdoor pool which was very nice. Will be back here again for sure!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jennifermY8VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jennifer, I am so happy that we were able to come to your rescue. Here at Village by the Sea our team works very hard to make sure that the needs of our guests are met. I am so happy to hear that the staff took the time to make sure that your experience was perfect. Please come back to see us again soon. Happy Summer! Jill R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderful concept. The grounds were lovely, units spacious.
However, the outdoor pool was dirty. We had to scoop feces out.
The sides were very grimy and discolored, from dirty water. The same for the indoor pool.
If these steps are important to your guests, it would be a lovely spot.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank n1ajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ruth, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Here at Village by the Sea our number one goal is guest satisfaction, from reading your review it certainly appears that we fell short of this goal. I would like to offer you my apologies if this was truly the case. As for the pools, I would like you to know how diligent our staff is about the cleanliness of our pools. If one was to find fecal matter in a pool, it would not be advisable to scoop it out as swimming in contaminated water could be very bad. Since this was only reported on your comment card and not to the staff I find that this may have been confused with something other than fecal matter. Please understand that we have a state mandate that we follow if feces is found in a pool and it would require us promptly closing the pool for 24 hours and chemically treating the water. I hope that this information and feedback helps. Jill R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times now and each time is just as great as the last! Great staff, great hospitality and the accommodations are beautiful! Indoor and outdoor pools, workout area, arcade, and plenty of viewpoints. Pleasant area for walking or running without having to be on the road. You will love your stay!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank djnicksilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 11 August 2021

Hi Nick,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your most recent stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations. Come back to see us again soon! :) Jill R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

We have been enjoying family vacations at Village by the Sea for over 30 years. It’s a perfect place for family and extended family to gather. Rooms are spacious with many different room arrangements. We have always had a great time. Indoor and outdoor pool is a great draw.
We were a bit disappointed in the large rate increase as we booked for next year given that housekeeping services have greatly decreased. (Which is probably due to staff shortage)

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank georgineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 11 August 2021

Hi George,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review on your most recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you have been staying with us for over 30 years. It is patrons like yourself that have watched our property grow and change into the property we are today. Through all of the changes that we have made over the years, are number one goal remains offering a high level of guest satisfaction and customer service to all guests. We know that our prices have increased for 2022; however, we are happy to report that our rates remain very comparable to the properties in the immediate area. We are hopeful that 2022 is safer and the CDC will recommend stay over service be permitted. We will be sure to keep you updated as we work out the details between this season and next. Have a wonderful summer season and thank you again for your many years of support and business! Jill R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

wonderful top floor units with fabulous view...clean..peaceful..quiet..pleasant staff..lots of traffic on Rt 1 but VBTS is easy enough to get to..we are used to it. great eateries everywhere..gorgeous beaches..(no sharks) ❤

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 463joannaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 6 August 2021

Hi Joanna, thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy your summer and we hope to see you again soon. Jill R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews