We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a large family reunion”
Bluehouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bluehouse
The Pond On Our Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Bluehouse
The Pond On Our Property
Sculpture
Moss Garden
Wild Blueberry Patch
Detail
Butterfly Garden View From Veranda
View From Veranda
Pick Your Own Vegetable Garden
Pick Your Own Vegetable Garden
Pick Your Own Vegetable Garden
Pick Your Own Vegetable Garden
Strawberries From Our Vegetable Garden
Sunflower From Our Vegetable Garden
Detail
Bluehouse Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Heather C
Erie, United States
1 review
“Perfect for a large family reunion”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our family's eleven adults and eleven children (ages 1-7) were spread out over three of the cottages. This location was perfect because everyone had their own space but we were all still close enough to socialize. The kids loved having space to run and play in the woods. The kids also loved picking vegetables from the garden and wild berries from various locations on the grounds. We all loved being so close to the local attractions. We would definitely book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you Heather! We loved hosting your lovely family, and will be here for you when you choose to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet, rustic and lovely”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in October 2017

What a lovely, quiet location this. Marc was warm and welcoming and full of tips to ensure we got the most out of Acadia National Park (which is just lovely by the way).

I think we stayed at the end of the season and it was probably just a couple of weeks too late to stay in there because it was a little damp-feeling. Just a little. But it was still lovely and I'd recommend the place hands down if you want a quiet retreat with a friendly and helpful owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoT43
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect estate for a reunion”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

15 family and friends gathered for a week. We spread between big house and two adjacent attached cottages. Comfortable and plenty of space and parking.
Big grounds to explore with a barbecue pit where we had a lovely evening of music and toasting marshmallows for smoozes, There is the usual mobile barbecues with each unit as well as central amenities room where can do laundry, play pool, borrow books and games as well as extra pots and dishes. Lobsters must be cooked outside but easier to go to Beal's Lobster Wharf. Only short walk to SW Harbor for good eateries and supplies but if driving in from Bangor pass a supermarket. Marc emails a list of what needed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W
1 review
“Perfect hidden little spot!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

About 40 of my family members went and stayed here. Hands down the best vacation I have ever been on and I'm pretty sure the rest o my family would concur. Perfect location. Hidden and private, yet walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Hospitality was second to none. Everything was just perfect. I (we) didn't want to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelinS...
Dumont, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely spot!”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for a week at Anna's in the Tree House Cottage. Perfect cottage for the four of us (two couples)! The cabin was cozy and very clean. We loved dining on the porch and sleeping with all of the windows open. The one thing we didn't care for, was being so close to the neighbors. Although the neighbors were never a problem, we would have preferred being a little more secluded. Nice location, a short drive to all of the major tourist attractions, hikes and a nice walk to the center of town. Would definitely stay again!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing