We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surprisingly spacious cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
House plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
The Cottage
House plan
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Top of stairs
Front yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ruth B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly spacious cottage”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage initially appeared small, but it has an open floor plan and we found it to be quite comfortable. Time to unplug and spend most of our days exploring Acadia National Park and the surrounding areas. We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed the cottage! You were great guests and we're always happy for a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie H
1 review
“Very charming cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were so pleased with the cottage and found it very cozy and welcoming after many long hiking days. It was well stocked with everything needed. It was our first time to stay in a rental, and we will not hesitate to do so again. The booking process was easy and great communication with owners, Keith and Judith. We found their suggestions of places to eat and visit to be right-on. Thank you for a wonderful vacation experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
And we loved having you as our guests. So glad you enjoyed our cottage and our wonderful town. Come again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing