We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Cozy, Comfortable, and Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shubert Bungalow

Relax on the front porch in the rocking chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the front porch in the rocking chairs
Front of House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Relax on the front porch in the rocking chairs
Front of House
Living Room
Kitchen with Stainless Appliances
Dining Room - total 6 chairs
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathrooms
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom
House Bathroom
House bathroom
Seal Harbor Beach
Little Long Pond - Seal Harbor
Backside of Little Long Pond from carraige road
Jordan Stream - Little Long pond-Seal Harbor
Jordan Pond
Top of the bubbles - 5 min from the house
Jordan Pond and the bubbles - 5 min from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seal Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindylouj...
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean, Cozy, Comfortable, and Convenient”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The bungalow was perfect for our stay near Acadia. The location - away from the hub bub of Bar Harbor - was perfect for us. It was in a quiet area, but convenient to all the sites. The house was exceptionally clean and very well stocked. We mostly cooked in and had everything we needed! The beds were comfortable. Since we had two single, retired females, it would have been nice to have had a better bed in the second bedroom (2 twins), but they were adequate. I would definitely stay again. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, well stocked kitchen.
Liked least: Twin beds in second bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
immoody2
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Maine Bungalow”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ginger,
We enjoyed the bungalow very much. We had plenty of room and every convenience, especially the w/d. We would have liked to have had more time to take advantage of the deck and cooked out. I really liked the décor. (My husband and I slept in the twinbeds and I like a softer mattress.)

We couldn’t figure out why it was so hot with the AC unit working until the last night when I checked the thermostat. The furnace was on! The colder the AC got the longer the furnace ran. I turned the thermostat off and we nearly froze – which was a good thing.
You have a very nice house and we are glad we were able to stay there.

Thank you.
Lynn Moody

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor and amentities
Liked least: twinbeds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D
Swampscott, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Place for Family”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic time at the bungalow. The house was clean and comfy, with lots of ways to relax and enjoy the time. Our children appreciated all of the games available, and my wife and I enjoyed the library of books and DVDs. The open layout of the house allowed us to be together as we cooked meals and ate.

The location in Seal Harbor is also nice as it is away from the hubub of Bar Harbor, but close to so many of the islands more natural attractions. And a 15 minute ride into Bar Harbor is easy if desired.

I love to cook, and this kitchen was really set up for come nice meals. So many cooking tools and appliances, including a wafflle maker which came in handy for more than one breakfast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable layout and the games!
Liked least: The Keurig. Not a big fan. Would rather a drip or french press,
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lainie7er
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

While I wondered if this cabin would be in a remote area it was in fact the perfect location for exploring the island and had the quietest neighbors, including a fox and deer that appear to be friends! We were very comfortable at the Shubert Bungalow. It is very well equipped and very clean.The master bedroom has a Perfect Sleeper king bed and the other bedroom has two single beds and the room is intended for children but our 24 year old daughter slept there. If we were to suggest anything it would be to improve the mattresses in the kids room with a pillow top. Kids can sleep on most anything, but not adults. We put the comforter in the closet under the sheet to help make it a bit softer for our daughter and she was fine. We enjoyed having the deck for morning coffee. We also used the grill and made seafood kabobs one night. There's a collection of brochures in the area with restaurants and places of interest to help with planning. We were very comfortable at the Shubert and would definitely recommend it to visitors on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean & comfortable
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara D
Gatineau, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just beside the Carriage road, away from the noise”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location in Seal Harbor. You are less than a mile from a Carriage road (not a real entrance, but there is a small path to get there). It is closer and easier to access than if you stay around Bar Harbor. Further, Seal Harbor is a nice and quiet area, away from the noise and "excitement" of downtime (negative when you have young children). Further, there is still a small restaurant, pizzeria and coffee house nearby. The beach in Seal Harbor is also cozy and easier to access than the Sand beach. It is also a few degrees warmer.
The living room is large. The kitchen is very well equipped.
For kids: the back yard is a good place to play. But if they need to spend more energy, there is a large playground a few house down on the street. And kids' equipment: GREAT! Usually, "games" means a deck of cards and a monopoly box missing pieces. At the Shubert bungalow, a closet was spilling with games for all ages, from toddler to Risk and Clue. Further, there are plenty of DVDs and books.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the patio door
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing