We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a wonderful, restfull time.”
other travellers have booked this property
Firefly is camp on right. (listing 6247300 Allies Delight on left)  Rent both for family gathering.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Firefly is camp on right. (listing 6247300 Allies Delight on left)  Rent both for family gathering.
parking area along road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Firefly is camp on right. (listing 6247300 Allies Delight on left)  Rent both for family gathering.
parking area along road
kitchen/dining
dining/LR
winter view, Moose River does not freeze
summer view Moose River
side view, looking down Moose River to Mt Kineo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rockwood, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Weldon R...
1 review
“It was a wonderful, restfull time.”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The cabin was great! The river had ducks, geese, beaver and fishing right off our
deck. Loons and warm fires at night. Very peaceful. Gary was an amazing host and Dave the boat ride out to Kineo was so appreciated. Very gracious people all around. Thank you all so much.
Weldon and Julie Shields

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thank you, Weldon. I enjoyed both of you and appreciated how well you left the condition of the camp. I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfy, friendly, affordable.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything was just as it should be. Looking forward to going back next time I'm in the area. Fully functional kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you. Hope to see you back. Dave n Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis063...
Mystic, Connecticut
1 review
“Great cabin, dock, hospitality, and service.”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I stayed in #2 for a week. Brought our boat and kept it in the river right in front of the cabin, with great access to Moosehead opposite Kineo. Fished the lake every day catching lake trout, salmon, and a 20" smallmouth on 6# line over in Lily Bay. Cabin was clean and completely stocked and we needed very little beyond the food we brought. Rose and Dave were gracious and generous hosts, checking in once in a while to see if we needed anything and having helpful tips about the area and fishing on the lake. Right balance of service vs. privacy. It happened I needed another 5 gal gas can and Dave emptied one of his and let me use it for the week. Also were able to charge the trolling motor batteries on our boat from an outlet on the outside of the house. Perfect location for a sports vacation. We had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we could help out. Take care. Dave n Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry B
1 review
“cozy camp on moosehead river”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Rose and Dave are very nice people, they make you feel right at home. Dave had great suggestions on where to spot Moose, and Rose had a great name for those trips on the back roads she called them "Mystery Rides" because you never know where you`ll end up! The cabins are well kept. it`s a very quiet area, the river is right out your back door. and the view of Mt. Kineo is beautiful! Enjoyed our stay very much and plan to return next year! Thanks Dave and Rose!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you. We enjoyed having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarheelso...
Verona Island, Maine
1 review
“Very nice little place to stay. Good family spot on Moose River.”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

When looking for a place to stay and go fish Moosehead Lake It was hard to find a spot. I called these fine people and they had room. Not sure why they weren't booked because its ideal and you can dock your boat up right outside the camp. It has all you need and very cozy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you. Hope to see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing