We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Schooner Bay Motor Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at Camden/Rockport(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges By the Bay(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$473
US$371
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Crest Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
248
62
20
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
62
20
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconescontinental breakfastwonderful hostsplace to stayfull kitchenclam coveclamsrooms are cleana great stayroad noiseliving roommaine coastalexirishcamdengroundscereal
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We've been to Claddagh twice and we will return whenever we are in area. The motel is super clean, which is most important and the hosts are most welcoming! Convenient to everything including some top rated restaurants !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Serafinagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We are an elderly couple who travel in Maine frequently .On a recent ,several week trip exploring the Maine coast, we found ourselves, one evening, in Rockport. After discovering that the downtown Rockport Hotels and Motels were far out of our price range, we decided to go a bit further north. First stop was the Claddagh. It looked very "50's and cutesey", but decided to go in and ask about vacancy and price. Alex greeted us with his delightful Irish accent and gave us a great price on a "suite". The suite turned out to be a small apartment- living room, bedroom, full kitchen with kitchen table,and full bath. The living room was very large,: sofa, 2 large upholstered chairs, tables, TV etc. a bit over- decorated with "Cabbage rose" prints and lots of throw pillows for out taste, but very comfortable and much "homeier" than the usual hotel or motel room. The bedroom was equally comfortable and the Kitchen with pretty,tablecloth- covered table, was fully equipped with pots and pans, dishes and utensils-even a dishwasher- They seem to have thought of everything.
We were able to cook our own dinner, ( we were actually tiring of eating out every night!) but decided to check out their "continental breakfast" next morning. Alex and Siobhan presided over a large array of wonderful pastries ( including scones), fresh fruit, cereals,eggs. Alex prepared me an individual pot of tea, but there was coffee and juices. The atmosphere in the breakfast room, full of travelling strangers was as warm and friendly as if all had known each other for years! We could have stayed much, much longer! ( and.. oh, I must add that this is the absolute cleanest motel we have ever stayed in- spotless!!!!)

Room Tip: If you looking for a place to stay a week or so- their "suites" are a great value.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jatogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I have been staying here alone for my yearly vacation to Maine for over 10 years. Before that, we stayed as a family group with kids. I stay because it is quiet, clean, and by now I feel like "family" to the owners. I vacation alone and always feel safe here. I can't stress how clean my room and the grounds of this motel are. If you want some box hotel room this is not the place to stay, but if you like quaint decor, and more of a B&B feel, then the Claddagh is for you. Continental breakfast, and if you ask nice, Alex may make you some real tea to go with your breakfast. I will note that my cell phone (AT&T) does not work well here, however, they still have land lines in the rooms which makes it nice if you need to call out or receive a call in. Rooms have one step up from sidewalk. Beach is a block walk away and is easy to get to - ask for directions. The motel office has a great selection of travel fliers for those who are looking for something to do, and Alex can make good suggestions for restaurants in the area, or give good directions. Prices are very fair. About a mile drive from motel to Rockland Head Lighthouse parking.

Room Tip: There are also 2 or 3 rental houses for large family group vacations.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ellspeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We made a last minute trip to Rockport On Labor Day weekend. Claddagh was able to accommodate us on short notice.

It provided everything we needed! It was clean, convenient, friendly, and comfortable for a short stay. We are use to staying in B & Bs. The breakfast was continental, but a good variety and plenty to start your day with a good breakfast.
We would go back again.

Room Tip: They had a variety of rooms, we had the one queen bed room. Which was very sufficient for an overnight stay.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at The Claddagh Motel on our 1st visit to the Rockport/Camden, Maine area a couple of weeks ago and we had such a good time we are going back Labor Day weekend. We found The Claddagh to be extremely clean and Alex and Siobhan were a delight to talk to, they gave us some great information about the area such as things to see and places to eat. The Claddagh is in a perfect location and don't forget to ask Alex about his lucky Leprechaun!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prbrunet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews