We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ledges By the Bay
Nearby Hotels
Glen Cove Inn & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner Bay Motor Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claddagh Motel & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
US$245
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Crest Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
892
406
71
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
406
71
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewcontinental breakfastelectric fireplaceroom was cleanprivate balconykeurig coffee makerflat screen tvfull moonthe breakfast areasconesrooms are largeyogurtmidcoast mainea great place to stayheated poolmid coaststayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,399 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We went to Maine for a quick trip to help my son get situated. I found Ledges on Booking.com. The rooms have plenty of space and a great view of the water. The beds are comfortable. The room has a small back porch to sit and watch the waterfowl and other birds.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

This is the first negative review I've ever written - but feel the need to warn others about our horrendous experience.We recently had reservations for a 3 day weekend in the "coveside retreat" After driving over 9 hours we were shocked and disgusted by what we had reserved. After walking down the dangerously unlit steps we walked into ( literally - as the front door was wide open) filth. The living room smelled like a frat house - there were beer cans and cigarette butts everywhere, the bedroom had dirty sheets on the floor, cleaning products were strewn about - and most disturbing were 3 boxes of mouse/rat poison on the table! We were incredibly upset and went to the office immediately. The night manager Andi seemed to think we were exxagerating - but came to see for herself the deplorable conditions., She immediately apologized, refunded our money and found us accommodations at the Hampton Inn in Thomaston. She contacted the manager - and offered to have the cleaning crew come in - but there was NO WAY we were going back. We lost one night of our long-awaited get away and have sent numerous emails and letters with photos to the owners Amit and Nick Patel. We have still not heard back from them explaining or apologizing how this was acceptable. I truly urge anyone considering staying here to strongly reconsider!

Room Tip: AVOID staying here!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
7  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed here in a nice room with a balcony, overlooking the water last weekend while in town for the "Pies on Parade" event in Rockland. The room was cozy and although it was very chilly outside, we did go out on the balcony to enjoy the view. The location is very convenient too, we had breakfast in Camden and dinner in Rockland a couple times, then after all our days activities it was nice to return to our big comfy bed. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D123ANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed at the ledges not for vacation but because we were in the area for a funeral....but we loved our room the view was incredible the bed was amazing the room was clean and at check in everything went easily....we will be going back in the future for a much needed vacation....

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Del P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We always make it a point to stay at The Ledges whenever we travel to MidCoast of Maine. The rooms are clean, mattress and bedding was terrific. You can not beat the view out of the window to the bay. Fabulous time and will stay again, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ednagilreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews