We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Glen Cove Inn & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner Bay Motor Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Country Inn at Camden/Rockport(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Inn(Rockport)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claddagh Motel & Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
US$380
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Crest Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveller rating
902
409
71
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
409
71
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewcontinental breakfastelectric fireplaceroom was cleansliding glassprivate balconykeurig coffee makerflat screen tvfull moonthe breakfast areasconesheated poolyogurtmidcoast mainegreat place to staymid coaststayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,413 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We went to Maine for a quick trip to help my son get situated. I found Ledges on Booking.com. The rooms have plenty of space and a great view of the water. The beds are comfortable. The room has a small back porch to sit and watch the waterfowl and other birds.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledges_1, Manager at Ledges By the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do check out our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Ledges by the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

This is the first negative review I've ever written - but feel the need to warn others about our horrendous experience.We recently had reservations for a 3 day weekend in the "coveside retreat" After driving over 9 hours we were shocked and disgusted by what we had reserved. After walking down the dangerously unlit steps we walked into ( literally - as the front door was wide open) filth. The living room smelled like a frat house - there were beer cans and cigarette butts everywhere, the bedroom had dirty sheets on the floor, cleaning products were strewn about - and most disturbing were 3 boxes of mouse/rat poison on the table! We were incredibly upset and went to the office immediately. The night manager Andi seemed to think we were exxagerating - but came to see for herself the deplorable conditions., She immediately apologized, refunded our money and found us accommodations at the Hampton Inn in Thomaston. She contacted the manager - and offered to have the cleaning crew come in - but there was NO WAY we were going back. We lost one night of our long-awaited get away and have sent numerous emails and letters with photos to the owners Amit and Nick Patel. We have still not heard back from them explaining or apologizing how this was acceptable. I truly urge anyone considering staying here to strongly reconsider!

Room Tip: AVOID staying here!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
7  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledges_1, Manager at Ledges By the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally apologize for your unpleasant stay at our property. I appreciate you making us aware of the issue. I will do everything that I can to remedy the problem and ensure that no other guest has unpleasant experience I hope that if you’re in the area you’ll stay with us, as we appreciate your business.

Ledges by the Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed here in a nice room with a balcony, overlooking the water last weekend while in town for the "Pies on Parade" event in Rockland. The room was cozy and although it was very chilly outside, we did go out on the balcony to enjoy the view. The location is very convenient too, we had breakfast in Camden and dinner in Rockland a couple times, then after all our days activities it was nice to return to our big comfy bed. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D123ANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledges_1, Manager at Ledges By the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Do check out our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Ledges by the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed at the ledges not for vacation but because we were in the area for a funeral....but we loved our room the view was incredible the bed was amazing the room was clean and at check in everything went easily....we will be going back in the future for a much needed vacation....

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Del P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We always make it a point to stay at The Ledges whenever we travel to MidCoast of Maine. The rooms are clean, mattress and bedding was terrific. You can not beat the view out of the window to the bay. Fabulous time and will stay again, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ednagilreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews