We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen View
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
City View
View towards Deckette
Walkway to Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portland, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
UpstateNY...
Upstate NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

When planning our trip to Portland ME we were looking for a place to stay that was close enough to the old port to walk and not have to drive. This apartment even added free on-street parking (we got a spot right in front).

The apartment was bright and cheerful, everything was clean. The quirky art touches made it feel homey. I'm even going to copy-cat the hooks they have scattered around to see if that gets my family to hang up their coats!

It was great to have a place to ease into our day, drink coffee, eat breakfast - all together without crowding into one person's hotel room.

BONUS = Otto Pizza a couple doors down with great food, fantastic beer on tap - the perfect end of night stop on our way back from downtown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the neighborhood & fact that it was within walking distance of the old port section
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
Thank you, Lynn, for your great review! We're so glad you enjoyed everything (even my very creative husband's quirky touches!) - please visit us again. Summer is beautiful up on the hill.

Best,
Coralie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urenner
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Apartment and great Location”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This very nice apartment was exactly as descriped and we really enjoyed staying here! There is absolutely everything your need and we liked the tiny arty details (such as the picture on the fridge and the blind in the bedroom).
As we did not know that there is a washing machine, we went to a self service laundry near by.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napdinski
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were in town for a family wedding and wanted more space than a hotel could offer. Traveled with my husband and three young children. The apartment was great. Plenty of space. Clean and comfortable. It was very nice to have a home away from home after all the wedding festivities! We never had any trouble with parking. Plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Loved the kitchen and all the sunlight! Do not hesitate to stay here. Way better than a hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon b
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

First, the pictures are exactly how they are on the site. The neighborhood isn't scary and if you have time, you really are within walking distance to everything close to the water.

I would also advise, just make sure you get detailed directions on what floor and level your on. If you coming in late, one word that you may not read correctly will really confuse you. So, take time, get it right the first time and all is smooth.

Bed was comfy, TV just slightly outdated and just needs some shades/blinds in the living room. Otherwise, very bright and very clean.

Short version, i do recommend staying here, just get all details before staying. (directions and where to go in building)

Oh, nice wi-fi and nice cable package.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: look and location
Liked least: Not a flat screen TV and no shades or blinds in the living room
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort lauderdale
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
We are very sorry that these guests left disappointed, especially when they impressed upon us how perfect their accommodations were (the location, the space, the quirkiness and being able to have their DOG !)

With regard to some of our creative alternatives (the shade), most people have commented favorably on the apartment’s ‘quirkiness’ and artsy flavor (see description in FlipKey write-up and other reviews).

It wasn’t until they were minimally charged for their disrespect of the property and contents that they changed their minds and decided to give us a mid-range review.

Considering all of the wonderful and more-than satisfied guests that have passed through this past year, we feel lucky that this is the first time we have come across guests like these - with a disregard for our rental. We wish them the best of luck!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing