We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
211
134
22
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
211
134
22
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews footbridge beach trolley stop continental breakfast shuffle board oatmeal mini refrigerator rooms were very clean nice pool within walking distance adirondack chairs beautiful grounds many years property town maine shuffleboard properties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2006

Our party had 3 rooms at The Milestone during the first week of July. My family has traveled extensively in this country and abroad. This is the third time we have stayed at the Milestone. I wouldn't even consider going anywhere else in Ogunquit. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the rooms are absolutely immaculate. The housekeeping and front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful. The trolley stop is right out front - so getting into town is completely convenient and the beach is a short walk from your front door. What more could you ask for? I can't wait to go back next year!

Date of stay: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kdc810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2006

We just returned from an excellent weekend getaway at the Milestone. We arrived about an hour early and our room (two double beds) was ready. Staff was helpful, pleasant, and courteous. I was very pleased on entering the room –in Ogunquit there aren’t any Sheratons, Marriotts or the like (although we did see a Hampton Inn being built just a bit further north in Wells) - the room was a good size, very clean, had thermostat control A/C & Heat, mini refrigerator, coffee maker. Website images are an accurate representation of rooms and grounds. Daily maid service was prompt and thorough. If you look at the property map, keep in mind that the property is built up a hill. We were in the middle building in the second row - it is a rather steep driveway, something to consider if walking up and down could be an issue. You could request a room in the first row, but they can’t guarantee. A nice touch in the lobby was a portfolio filled with actual menus from the area’s many restaurants. Outdoor pool was clean and not crowded, also a small Jacuzzi next to the pool. The Milestone is located at the far end of Ogunquit, which I prefer – away from the hustle and bustle, but Ogunquit center is easily accessible by trolley. Closest beach is Footbridge Beach, which is within walking distance or by trolley stop. Trolley fare is $1.50/adult, $1.00 child. On the Ogunquit trolley, change is given in trolley tokens only – so unless you’re going to make many trolley trips, have close to correct change! Walking or the trolleys are the recommended modes of travel around Ogunquit unless you want to spend time in traffic or pay for parking (assuming you can find a spot!) Starting summer 2006, you can use the Shoreline Explorer network to get around the coast (York, Ogunquit, Wells, and Kennebunk). Check routes/times/fares for each trolley at the shoreline explorer website.

Date of stay: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank plc2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2006

Stopped in on a trip through this quaint little town! Staff was wonderful, rooms were unbelievably clean! We had read previous reviews and still don't understand how anyone can say anything negative about this property! Grounds are beautiful and well maintained, continental breakfast was a bonus and surprisingly affordable! Will definately return to our little oasis in Ogunquit! Great job to The Milestone

Date of stay: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Global20093
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2005

We booked the Milestone having read some strong recommendations in Tripadvisor but were very disappointed. On arrival the hotel looks great and the staff were friendly, however, when we opened the door to our room we noticed a strange smell that we took to be air freshener - it wasn't - it was bug spray which had killed a huge number of bugs (the carpet was covered), but there were still enough live ones to bite all 3 of us badly (including on the face) inside 5 minutes. When this was reported to reception, the staff did not agrue and looked for another room (none available in any of their 3 Ogunquit hotels), so we checked out. I must stress that we were not charged despite their cancellation policy. Ogunquit is delightful - we ended up at the Meadowmere on the south side of town and found it to be fantastic (bug free and cheaper). The Milestone staff did not deny that they had a bug problem and were happy to uphold my complaint, but changed the No Vacancies sign back to Vacancies before we were out of the car park - without checking the room.

Date of stay: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Voyage2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2005

My husband, 18 month-old daughter and I stayed at this motel for three nights in the king size bed room and it was wonderful. The room was extremely clean as well as the property. We crossed the street, walked about 5 minutes and we were at Footbridge Beach. It was out first trip to Maine and we are definitely staying here again. Plus their toiletries were from Bath and Body Works!

Date of stay: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thisisridic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews