We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
713
285
89
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
285
89
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman spa indoor pool movie theater movie room jonathan's restaurant family suite perkins cove hot tub marginal way banana bread fitness center ogunquit playhouse off season continental breakfast get away oatmeal donuts
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I've been staying at the Meadowmere for 20 years. It is conveniently located on Rt. 1, about a half-block north of the Ogunquit Playhouse. I like Ogunquit because of its walkability, and Meadowmere places its guests within walking distance of Perkins' Cove, Marginal Way, and the downtown shops and restaurants. The one drawback is that there are no ocean views and the access to the beach isn't that easy if you are carrying chairs, etc. (Ogunquit's trolley is helpful in this regard.) However, it makes up for this with excellent service, cleanliness, and responsiveness. Every year gets better. I've stayed in the main building as well as the building that used to be the Country Squire, which Meadowmere annexed. The rooms are comfortable, with plenty of room, and are frequently updated. I like the rooms with a balcony, though they barely seat two people. All rooms come with a small refrigerator. There is an inside heated pool, a newly upgraded outdoor pool, an excellent and roomy outdoor hot tub with jets, and an indoor hot tub (which I haven't tried). There's a good sized gym, an on-site pub-style restaurant with pool-side drink service during the summer season, and an excellent breakfast buffet. The common seating area is comfortable and attractive. Any time I have made a suggestion on their comment form I have found the change has been made the next time I visit. (Providing lounge chairs in a shady area, for example.) Meadowmere pays attention! The staff are all friendly and helpful, and I feel like a pampered guest whenever I am there.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015

Dear Jean L,

Thank you for your review – and for being a longtime guest!

Wow – it is just wonderful to hear you have been visiting for 20 years. What a treat! Thank you for sharing all those memories with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you back to Ogunquit. Thank you for the compliments on our comfortable rooms and many amenities. We certainly look to listen to our guests, anticipate needs and make a home away from home for you. While note on the ocean, our central location makes it easy to enjoy the village, Marginal Way, beach and more – and still have a quiet retreat to return to. We are delighted to know you feel pampered – thank you!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We've been staying here since it was first built, with just a few rooms. It has gotten bigger and better over the 30 years we've stayed here, and we love it. I've watched my children grow up here and hope to bring future grandchildren. The location is quiet and peaceful and the grounds are well tended. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the beach and town. Breakfast is good. The indoor pool and the outdoor hot tub are my favorites of any hotel property (and I travel a lot).

Room Tip: Please do upgrade the internet. I was told you have plans to do that this fall. I know you do some big improvement every year. Also, we had a family room, and there was no mirror in my room (the smaller room). This made the mirror by the sink too popular (and crowded).
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Victoria C,

Thank you for your review – and being a longtime fan of the Meadowmere!

Wow – thank you for staying with us for over 30 years. That means a lot to our team. We truly enjoy seeing generations travel together and sharing in so many milestones, from learning to swim in our pool to weddings to the first trip with the grandchildren. Thank you for the kind words and many memories. We hope you can visit us again and try out the upgrade wireless service – We always look to improve our home away from home for our guests.

Thank you for the recommendation and see you again soon!

Thank you for sharing your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I booked a 2-night stay at Meadowmere in Ogunquit for our family, and the clerk at the front desk was able to get us adjacent rooms, which worked out perfectly, our 18-month old daughter happily went from our room to my in-laws' with ease, it became a "suite" in a way. The East Meadow rooms were comfy and a/c worked great. Sure, it's a trek to the town center, but that's fine, we needed the walk anyways, and it's a quiet stroll down Obed's Lane. We did not use any of the pools (indoor or outdoor) but have in previous stays, they appeared clean and well-kept. Loved the cold citrus water in the lobby!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TonyMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear TonyMBoston,

Thank you for your review – and for returning to our hotel!

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to Ogunquit. We often have generations visit us and know that room location is important – We are always happy to find the best arrangement. So glad it made for a fun getaway! The East Meadow is a great choice – quiet with a large outside garden area behind the building to relax. It sounds like you discovered the Obeds Lane ‘short cut’ to enjoy the village and more – and if the walk is a little much for the little ones, we offer wagons in season to help out. Happy to hear our infused water was delicious – We grow the herbs onsite and really enjoy the many different flavors!

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your next trip!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The Meadowmere has it all without breaking the bank. Having an indoor and outdoor pool and spa is great if the weather doesn't behave. The resort was spotless and the staff were all super friendly. While there most people we spoke to were repeat visitors.

Room Tip: Main building is centrally located to facilities.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony-on-vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Tony-on-vacation,

Thank you for your review – and for enjoy a late summer getaway with us!

Thank you for the kind words on our hotel! Many describe us as affordable luxury – cozy and a great value, with amenities to enjoy rain or shine and a central location. We are delighted to hear the compliments on our cleanliness and friendly service. We do have over 65% repeat guests join us again and again – Several visit so often, we catch them giving tours! It means quite a bit to be a home away from home.

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your next stay!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This is our fourth visit to Meadowmere, and it remains the best accommodations in town (and yes, we have been to others in all price points). The staff is friendly and accommodating. The entire facility is super clean and very very well kept. We love the new outdoor pool and both the outside and indoor jacuzzi areas. We enjoy having a glass of wine by the lovely fire pit each night, and the continental breakfast buffet is very nicely done. Oh and the rooms!!! Very nicely appointed, VERY comfortable beds and top notch bedding. It's in the perfect location--a 5 minute walk to the center of town, and a 10 minute walk to either the beach or Perkins Cove. There are so many nice touches (coffee all day is available in the lobby, and there was also delicious hot cider for our enjoyment, too!). This place has it all and we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms in the South Meadow.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowmere, Manager at Meadowmere Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear AndrewBeach,

Thank you for your review – and for returning again to the Meadowmere!

We are delighted that you could visit and enjoy the hotel again. Truly a pleasure to be a home away from home. Thank you for the compliments on our friendly service and upkeep. So glad you have tried the new outdoor pool - It was fun to see such a large renovation become a guest favorite. It is a fall tradition to make homemade mulled cider to celebrate the season and we put a fresh batch out each day – it’s so popular one has to join us in the early afternoon! Our location is often a reason guests return. Just close enough to walk to the beach, Marginal Way and town, yet removed enough to relax away from the activity. A true retreat.

Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your next trip!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews